Hi Here are a few suggestions to improve the functionality of the Curve. Please forgive ... General Blackberry forum

keertan no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    2513BAB9

Lightbulb Blackberry Curve Wishlist

Advertisement

Hi

Here are a few suggestions to improve the functionality of the Curve. Please forgive & educate if some of these are already available, I'm a NooB & welcome enlightenment.

SMS / TXT messages (All these functions are available on the Nokia N73)
    - Sent Messages land in the outbox and stay there, over time, these build up to large numbers and slow down the device. Can there be a (user settable) limit to messages in the outbox (say 50 or 100) after which older messages get auto-deleted.
    - Can messages be saved to user created folders For Eg : Jokes, Bank, Alerts, Work, Family etc
    - Like the shortcut to compose an email which is in the main menu of icons, Can there be a shortcut to create SMS's
    - Can you send someone's Contact info as a business card by SMS / txt message

Phone Functions
    - Autolock the keypad after a user settable duration of time (10 or 20 or 30 secs)
    - Can we select 'Airplane Mode' (Wireless Radio settings - OFF) straight from the profiles menu
    - Sometimes the phone is ringing and you dont want to take the call or reject it (like when you're just waking up from a nap), but you want the ringer to stop. Can this be done ?
    - How do you add birthday's to the calendar ?

will submit some more as i go along... appreciate this forum, its the greatest.

enikolayev no está en línea Stack level 2

Re: Blackberry Curve Wishlist

WOW i really need to get some sleep. after reading your post i started replying on what the pearl can or cannot do. then went back to the top of your post and realized its about the curve.