As I am very new to BBs and have just prchased my first, please forgive ... General Blackberry forum

garm no está en línea Stack level 1

BIS unable to send

Advertisement

As I am very new to BBs and have just prchased my first, please forgive me if this is a silly/common qestion.

I am using the BIS to check multiple email accounts. I can receive and send emails fine on all except the one of my work emails. Similar to several other accounts, this is an account that I generally check online using outlook online (exchange server I guess). For this account, I cannot send email (I just get a red X and the error "invalid email address")m. Notably, this email account is from a system where I could sign up for BES (and in fact tried to before realizing it cost more and I couldn't just do it with BIS). So again, I can receive but not send with just this one account.

Is this a known limitation of the BIS system for places that have BES? Is there a work around?

Thanks for any help.

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

Re: BIS unable to send

Exchange and BES email cannot send without BES activation on your device.

You can receive by setting up a forward to your device on exchange and as a workaround once received you'll have to set the reply to for the other account used for replying.

To do so login to BIS and set the reply to for one of you accounts to your corporate email address. There are obvious draw backs and thus I would recommend BES express if this is a small company with few BB users.

Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7

Not sure if this will help, but it is direct from RIM.

Unable to send email messages from an integrated Microsoft Outlook Web Access account

Doc ID : KB10565
    Last Modified : 2007-08-08
    Document Type : Support

Print this page

Environment

• BlackBerry® Internet Service

Problem