Results 1 to 12 of 12

Well I have windows vista now. I'v read several posts about the problems and didn't ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    bmanley's Avatar
    bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    803

    BB and Vista what do I do?

    Advertisement



    Well I have windows vista now. I'v read several posts about the problems and didn't find a good answer for sure. My question is will I have problems running desktop manager for my 8310 on vista? If so what is the best way to make it work? I hope to get it up and running with little problem so I wanted ask here first before I screw it up!

  2. #2
    snoweey's Avatar
    snoweey no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    23f389df
    Posts
    152
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i have had vista for over a year now and no problems with dm it works great I've used 4.2 4.3 and 4.4 on my machine heck that's what I used to update both my bb's to 4.5 os

  3. #3
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by snoweey View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i have had vista for over a year now and no problems with dm it works great I've used 4.2 4.3 and 4.4 on my machine heck that's what I used to update both my bb's to 4.5 os
    Same here haven't noticed any issues.

  4. #4
    coffeedaze's Avatar
    coffeedaze no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    27FD43BF
    Posts
    30
    I have had no issues with DM 4.4, 4.5, or 4.6 on Vista Ultimate and an 8130.
    9810 AT&T - PIN# 27FD43BF

  5. #5
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I just could not resist it. Uninstall vista and downgrade to XP. or should I say upgrade considering vista has so many issues .

  6. #6
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by raton View Post
    I just could not resist it. Uninstall vista and downgrade to XP. or should I say upgrade considering vista has so many issues .
    be kinda like going back to 4.2
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by raton View Post
    I just could not resist it. Uninstall vista and downgrade to XP. or should I say upgrade considering vista has so many issues .
    All the issues I had with Vista went away when I added a gig of memory haven't had any issues with it since.

  8. #8
    mserica513's Avatar
    mserica513 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    OOPS!
    Posts
    577
    yea my vista runs fine. My vista issues disappeared with 1 windows update and a gig of memory. I have no problems with my dm and my bb. i've finagled the bt to work with my dm too. its all good.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Insert catchy phrase here..

  9. #9
    dlsolo's Avatar
    dlsolo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    457
    Quote Originally Posted by raton View Post
    I just could not resist it. Uninstall vista and downgrade to XP. or should I say upgrade considering vista has so many issues .
    Hmmm, issues you say. I've been running the 64-bit version of Vista Ultimate since Release Candidate 1 (beta tester here). I've never had a problem with DM on vista.

    Install DM and enjoy.

  10. #10
    lilpimpmomo's Avatar
    lilpimpmomo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dlsolo View Post
    Hmmm, issues you say. I've been running the 64-bit version of Vista Ultimate since Release Candidate 1 (beta tester here). I've never had a problem with DM on vista.

    Install DM and enjoy.
    Ditto, I'm running it on a 64-bit Vista Ultimate and I have no problems either.

  11. #11
    bmanley's Avatar
    bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    803
    I give it a try. I'm running the 32 bit version. Should I download from AT@T or get the 4.6 from RIM?

  12. #12
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    get the 4.6. No difference for me really from 4.5. And yeah a gig or two should do the trick

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •