Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hi there, I recently upgraded from the BB 7250 to the 8703e....what a difference! I ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    putney1477's Avatar
    putney1477 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    18

    BB 8703e Verizon

    Advertisement



    Hi there, I recently upgraded from the BB 7250 to the 8703e....what a difference! I am having 1 issue, the device reboots itself at any given time. I was opening an email when it shut off, I had to turn it back on myslef and it has happened a few times in the past few days. Any suggestions as to what I should do? I've only had the new device for 5 days.
    Heather

  2. #2
    whsbuss's Avatar
    whsbuss no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    184

    Re: BB 8703e Verizon

    Quote Originally Posted by putney1477
    Hi there, I recently upgraded from the BB 7250 to the 8703e....what a difference! I am having 1 issue, the device reboots itself at any given time. I was opening an email when it shut off, I had to turn it back on myslef and it has happened a few times in the past few days. Any suggestions as to what I should do? I've only had the new device for 5 days.
    Heather
    Try removing the battery for a cold reset. If it happens again return it for a new unit.

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: BB 8703e Verizon

    As a final check, before turning it in for a new device, you might want to try a OS Reload.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #4
    bmedude's Avatar
    bmedude no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    66

    Re: BB 8703e Verizon

    definitely not normal, my device has yet to restart on me on its own. I would talk to data support regarding a replacement

  5. #5
    bt64's Avatar
    bt64 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    3014B169
    Posts
    3

    Re: BB 8703e Verizon

    I agree, mine is working flawlessly after a few weeks on it.

    BTW does anyone know how to wirelessly sync contacts and calender on the BB like VZW has with ActiveSync for the Windows and Palm devices?

  6. #6
    whsbuss's Avatar
    whsbuss no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    184

    Re: BB 8703e Verizon

    Quote Originally Posted by bt64
    I agree, mine is working flawlessly after a few weeks on it.

    BTW does anyone know how to wirelessly sync contacts and calender on the BB like VZW has with ActiveSync for the Windows and Palm devices?
    Only with a BES service like Mailstreet.

  7. #7
    Dirty Cash's Avatar
    Dirty Cash no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3G
    Posts
    1,566

    Re: BB 8703e Verizon

    I second that...my 8703e hasn't performed a reset since I received it...and I use it all day long!

  8. #8
    FameCity23's Avatar
    FameCity23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    32B7B501
    Posts
    22

    Re: BB 8703e Verizon

    I know this is taking a thread and bringing it back from the dead but I am now having this same problem on my 8703e w/ Verizon. Is there a fix to this or anyway I can back up everything on my phone before i take it in and get a....ugh....refurb

  9. #9
    rokinDa8703e's Avatar
    rokinDa8703e no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    31e84d1b
    Posts
    327

    Re: BB 8703e Verizon

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~



    Hey just so you know my bb did that for about a week and then it quit, I never did anything to it to fix it it just stopped

  10. #10
    FameCity23's Avatar
    FameCity23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    32B7B501
    Posts
    22

    Re: BB 8703e Verizon

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)

    Well this has been a problem for at least a month and I have been hoping it would go away but it hasn't. Its so frustrating because right when I am texting someone or sending an email it does it. It seems like it happens whenever there are multiple data transfers coming in/out at once. Say from a program like jivetalk or opera mini and sending receiving a txt. Hope this helps anyone who could suggest a fix.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •