Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

The board keeps deleting words it thinks are too common, so I'm not getting what ... General Blackberry forum

Pearl_Diva no está en línea Stack level 2

Question I have to ask a dumb question, but I couldn't search the way I wanted to.

Advertisement

The board keeps deleting words it thinks are too common, so I'm not getting what I need.

I just want to know if the BB Desktop software is specific to the carrier you got the BB from, or can it be used for any BB? I have Cingular, but also may need to use a T-Mobile BB. I installed the software from the Cingular BB downloads. If I hook up a T-Mobile, will it be rejected or is the software generic? I didn't see any carrier branding, but I'm still unsure.

I know it's dumb question for long time BB users, but I need to know so I can avoid any possible conflicts.

TIA for any answers you can give me!
    Phone junkie! I've tried all types EXCEPT Blackberry! So I'm a BB Noob, please go easy on me, LOL!! I now have 3 Pearls, I guess that means I'm officially an addict?

Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6

Re: I have to ask a dumb question, but I couldn't search the way I wanted to.

"Only dumb questions are the ones never asked"

The Desktop Manager software is not carrier specific.

Zo.

Thanks for the reply!
    Phone junkie! I've tried all types EXCEPT Blackberry! So I'm a BB Noob, please go easy on me, LOL!! I now have 3 Pearls, I guess that means I'm officially an addict?

takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7

Nor is it device specific.

In general, it's best just to grab the latest version directly from RIM.

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Quote Originally Posted by takeshi
    Nor is it device specific.

In general, it's best just to grab the latest version directly from RIM.
    Although there have been a few reports of some of the earlier phones not working well with DM 4.1 and later.

Rcbjr