Results 1 to 10 of 10

note apparently it's only for the 8700's and the 7130 so far i find it ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    digitalslack's Avatar
    digitalslack no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D1981A
    Posts
    433

    Anyone using SonaPlayer yet?

    Advertisement



    note apparently it's only for the 8700's and the 7130

    so far i find it VERY slow to download a single video, going on 10 min. I don't have a super strong single though.
    The download does seem to continue if you back out and go off and do something else.
    Last edited by N8DBB; 06-27-2006 at 07:30 PM.

  2. #2
    digitalslack's Avatar
    digitalslack no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D1981A
    Posts
    433

    Re: Anyone using SonaPlayer yet?

    ok...it download finallym 15 minutes to get 128 seconds worth of video and sound?

    video quality not too bad...
    audio quality is ok too but i haven't figure out how to get the speaker to work while playing the clip so you don't have to hold up the bb to year to hear and miss seeing the vid

  3. #3
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

  4. #4
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: Anyone using SonaPlayer yet?

    I downloaded, tested, and then promptly deleted.

    What's this for? 90 seconds of world update? The video was not good at all. Why not just watch a television? Heck, my imagination would be better just thinking about it while reading the text of the stories.

    However, my download times were only a couple of minutes. And I was able to continue doing anything else I wanted to on my BB.

    And, the Sona player does not quit. Even when I exited the program, it was still running. Didn't like that at all. When I quick a program, I want it quit.

    Good idea, but not quite ready yet.

    (I'm actually tempted to test out the mobile tv from my carrier using my Razr to compare it to the Sona Player for BB.)

  5. #5
    ^iCemaN's Avatar
    ^iCemaN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E228F3
    Posts
    43

    Re: Anyone using SonaPlayer yet?

    i get this error when i go to the download section:
    java.iio.IOExeption could not open tunnel - failed

    what's this about...I have a BB 8700g...anyone knows why this is happening?
    ^iCemaN

    BlackBerry 8700g with T-Mobile!

  6. #6
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Anyone using SonaPlayer yet?

    First, make sure your TCP settings are set correctly..

    Second, make sure that a second program such as Ramble or Yahoo isn't connected which MAY keep you from connecting....

  7. #7
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: Anyone using SonaPlayer yet?

    I would say EDGE is the BARE minimum to stream/download these videos. EDGE, on average, will DL at 200 to 250Kbps. On my 7130e, where I regularly download at 1.2Mbps, I was able to get the clips from between 45 seconds and a minute. Not to bad to me.

  8. #8
    tippndown's Avatar
    tippndown no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    3012D2AF
    Posts
    143

    Re: Anyone using SonaPlayer yet?

    I used it....The video was kinda how i expected it to be....Im lookin forward to new videos and the support of different video formats in the next stages of the program

  9. #9
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Anyone using SonaPlayer yet?

    I think its cool
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  10. #10
    eont's Avatar
    eont no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e6b2ad
    Posts
    1
    What would the wright tcp settings be?
    ?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •