Results 1 to 5 of 5

Have anyone tried changing there device and having there previous pin released?? Im selling my ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    jmtc1010's Avatar
    jmtc1010 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5

    Have anyone tried changing there device and having there previous pin relea

    Advertisement



    Have anyone tried changing there device and having there previous pin released?? Im selling my curve and i already changed my device . Unlucky for me my carrier doesnt have the access to check if my previous pin is already released... Help

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    If you have used the switch device wizard to change devices your pin should be release automaticlly. The only way I know of to check this would be to call your provider and check.

  3. #3
    jmtc1010's Avatar
    jmtc1010 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    yes i already done using changing device Wizard in the BIS so hopefully that will release my PIN coz my carrier doesn't have the access to check or to release my PIn in the BIS..

  4. #4
    jmtc1010's Avatar
    jmtc1010 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5

    BIS Registration PI/IMEI

    I have had happen to register my blackberry in the BIS site w/o getting a BIS data plan.. so i want to release the PIN from being held by the BIS site.. my carrier w/c is here in the philippines have no access to the BIS site they don't even have Blackberry team to assist me..Have Anyone Tried Changing their Device and having their Previous Pin Released?..Im Selling My Curve And I Already Changed My Device in the BIS Site . is it ready to be register to another BIS network?just wanna make sure the pin is free from being held from the BIS site.. Unlucky For Me My Carrier Doesn't Have The Access To Check If My Previous Pin Is Already Released... Help
    Last edited by jmtc1010; 01-17-2009 at 06:40 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    As long as it has been taken off your BIS website by replacing it with another device then yes its free.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •