Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

DAMN! I'm frustrated, I've installed Google talk & yahoo messenger again on my BB (already ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    splackavella's Avatar
    splackavella no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    200946ED
    Posts
    95

    Question !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    Advertisement



    DAMN! I'm frustrated,

    I've installed Google talk & yahoo messenger again on my BB (already had it, but I whiped my bb and updated my OS and deleted all the applications, Google talk was always working.. but yahoo didnt worked at all ). Everything seem fine, untill I tried to sing in.. Yahoo mesenger did it, but google talk dont. It says "Handheld does not have the required service books Please visit blackberry.com/googletalk " .. I Already did delete and download and installed the application but it didnt help..
    Restarted my bb over and over again, pull out my battery waited 30 sec but it didnt help either ..

    I sended the service books over and over again.. but I see only the BBFS2(YHO) and I think i need the BBFS1 for google talk ?? But HOW CAN I GET THAT !! I'm sorry, but miss it so much
    I was always running MSN via GTalk with my Jabber, and now I can't MSN anymore.. And I dont think there's a possibility to run MSN via Yahoo ..

    Can u please, please help?
    Last edited by splackavella; 12-10-2007 at 03:10 PM.

  2. #2
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    did you do a backup before you upgraded the OS? if so do a restore and you should have the Gtalk SB back.

  3. #3
    aswanideep's Avatar
    aswanideep no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    512

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    Msn impossible yahoo
    Try jive
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    aswanideep's Avatar
    aswanideep no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    512

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    Try these also :-
    Gtalk:

    http://www.blackberry.com/devicesoft....do?code=gtalk

    Yahoo

    http://www.blackberry.com/devicesoft....do?code=yahoo

    Both of them are 2.0 version, hope ur problem will be solved
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    splackavella's Avatar
    splackavella no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    200946ED
    Posts
    95

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    Aswanideep, already did those 2, it's installed on my bb BUT IT DONT WORK .. and I can't do jive bcause i cant use my bowser and

    cliffr, i didnt do a back up ..

  6. #6
    aswanideep's Avatar
    aswanideep no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    512
    Quote Originally Posted by splackavella View Post
    Aswanideep, already did those 2, it's installed on my bb BUT IT DONT WORK .. and I can't do jive bcause i cant use my bowser and

    cliffr, i didnt do a back up ..
    So, what exactly you want NOW ?

  7. #7
    splackavella's Avatar
    splackavella no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    200946ED
    Posts
    95

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    Quote Originally Posted by aswanideep View Post
    So, what exactly you want NOW ?

    did you read the thread ??

    "

    Everything seem fine, untill I tried to sing in.. Yahoo mesenger did it, but google talk dont. It says "Handheld does not have the required service books Please visit blackberry.com/googletalk " .. I Already did delete and download and installed the application but it didnt help.


    "


    I can't sign in .. and i exactly want NOW, to sign in

  8. #8
    tj2311111's Avatar
    tj2311111 Guest

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    No clue what you could do since you already resent the Service Books. And the error it is giving you is related to service books, so that shouldve been the solution. I don't know check if the software is compatible with your new OS. BTW You should always backup your files when you upgrade a OS even though it automatically backs it up for you. Go to backup/restore go into restore and it should take you to a file LoaderBackup something (make sure you choose the one that was created during this upgrade). Restore and see if that works.

    If that doesn't work I don't know what to tell you. Ive never used any of those programs so I have no experience with them, Jivetalk is my multi-IM client.

  9. #9
    GeneralMayhem's Avatar
    GeneralMayhem no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    Have you tried OZ? It's available through the MEdianet Browser. It will let yuo log in to Yahoo, AIM, or MSN, and it's free!


    ~ Steve

  10. #10
    splackavella's Avatar
    splackavella no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    200946ED
    Posts
    95

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    I can't use my browser.. I Can't install things OTA .. So I can only use google talk, thatswhy i use jabber too, to run MSN ..

  11. #11
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    Quote Originally Posted by GeneralMayhem View Post
    Have you tried OZ? It's available through the MEdianet Browser. It will let yuo log in to Yahoo, AIM, or MSN, and it's free!
    although it is free, just include that it uses SMS because many people might not know that find this thread.

  12. #12
    splackavella's Avatar
    splackavella no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    200946ED
    Posts
    95

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    thank u so much teamjordan23, i tried.. but really dont have a back up.. I was always backing up my thinks, but my laptop crashed.. I got a new one right now. But i don't have the files, so I cant restore it

  13. #13
    aswanideep's Avatar
    aswanideep no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    512

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    If your G-talk is not logging you in , there can be problem with the application . Sometimes it asks me service settings, then I pull out batt for 1 min and its ok. But when it gives same eror frequently, then I delete the application & download it , and its fine for months .

    Try this also
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    splackavella's Avatar
    splackavella no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    200946ED
    Posts
    95

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    Quote Originally Posted by aswanideep View Post
    If your G-talk is not logging you in , there can be problem with the application . Sometimes it asks me service settings, then I pull out batt for 1 min and its ok. But when it gives same eror frequently, then I delete the application & download it , and its fine for months .

    Try this also
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I'm sorry, nice that u wanna help me, but you really don't read the thread, my first post..
    Read it again, and look if you got something new to say

  15. #15
    nateshiner's Avatar
    nateshiner no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    66

    Re: !@#$%^& Gtalk !

    not sure if it will help, but you could also try re-registering the host routing table (options--advanced--host routing table--menu--register now)... then resend your service books again...

    again, i have no clue if that will help, but it's one more thing to try

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •