I've searched the forums and havent found anything that describes what i'm looking for. I ... General Blackberry forum

rsammon977 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    219DFA34

All sound via bluetooth

Advertisement

I've searched the forums and havent found anything that describes what i'm looking for. I used to use a Moto K1, and one of the features I found incredibly helpful (i'm a truck driver) is that all sounds (ring tone, txt message notification, etc.) was routed through my bluetooth headset.

With my BB, i get nothing. I only get the built in tone for my headset when it rings, and nothing for txt, email, bbm, etc.

Is anyone aware of whether there's something in the 4.6 OS to correct this? Or perhaps a 3rd party app that can force the sound through the headset??

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    I've had 4 BBs and I've never been able to hear it ring through my bluetooth ear piece. I'm guessing that it may be possible through some 3rd party software. I've never ran across such a beast though.
    ~via smartphone~

Tinyk no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    2563B879
    Sorry been looking for the same thing so I can have my sat nav instructions from garmin right in my ear but have had to live with using cable headphones to achieve it

~via smartphone~

tiagoped no está en línea Stack level 2
    I believe you need a stereo HEADSET.i don't really know if your HEADSET is or not but hopefully you can go from there

rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Tia is correct Any sound that comes from your blackberry speaker can only be heard on a Bluetooth devices with the follow minimal specs

Support for Bluetooth version 1.2
    Support for Bluetooth Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP) Stereo, May not be on single ear models