Results 1 to 12 of 12

I have a question about the address book and the phone app. When I am ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    yettiman2208's Avatar
    yettiman2208 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    142

    Address book question

    Advertisement



    I have a question about the address book and the phone app. When I am typing a contact from the home screen some contacts have the Mobile number appear first and others have Home number appear first and it is incredibly annoying because I almost never dial home numbers but sometimes I end up accidently dialing the wrong one. Like type a contact and push ball cause I expect it to be the mobile number and instead I get the home number.
    Any way to set a number as a primary number or watever so at least one appears first everytime or something!

  2. #2
    melgr702's Avatar
    melgr702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    194
    I do the same thing all the time.
    There is no way that I know of to do this.
    Ive looked all over!

  3. #3
    TorturedNacho's Avatar
    TorturedNacho no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    208EB87C
    Posts
    684
    i would image it is how you setup the contact in your book , Cell phone before house in the contact means cell ontop .
    house before cell , ..house on top .. thats how my old M360 was. god i hated that phone.

  4. #4
    yettiman2208's Avatar
    yettiman2208 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    142
    NOOOOOO. why do u suppose its random. Like some have home first and some have mobile first. Do u think it has something to do with which number you enter into the phone book first?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    GeneKam's Avatar
    GeneKam no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    232D8D38
    Posts
    756
    Hah, most devices have that, there is no way to change that either, its a small thing that also bugs me, but it keeps everything more organized rather then personalized.
    "Drive by tornado-kicking, boy, i wish i could see that" - Yaku
    "Yeah! It was epic" - Gene

  6. #6
    yettiman2208's Avatar
    yettiman2208 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    142
    Ther isn't an option for setting one on top. When setting up contact its fixed~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    lalctaylor's Avatar
    lalctaylor no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    348
    Weird... i just created a couple of random addresses. I input the numbers in different orders, yet they all came up Work, Home, Mobile. Maybe the differences occur when editing the address, adding numbers later.

  8. #8
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    Yeah, when my att rep imported, my address book from my other phone, it only took the first number listed per contact, and set it as their work number, it really sucked because I had to go in and edit every single contact, which I still havnt finished haha.
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  9. #9
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    lol that sux

  10. #10
    scorpiodsu's Avatar
    scorpiodsu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    55
    I only use 1 number for most of my contacts anyway so whether its put in the home, mobile or work doesn't matter to me. I do understand your frustration. It may be easier to switch the numbers around on outlook then sync rather than switching on the device.

  11. #11
    yettiman2208's Avatar
    yettiman2208 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    142
    Yea that's miserable! There must be some method to the madness here because some are mobile first and some are home first! ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    yettiman2208's Avatar
    yettiman2208 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    142
    Here is an interesting development. I had one contact where the mobile was first. And then wheb I added a picture to the contact it switched it so that home is now first. However, when I remove the pic it stays the same. Very strange can any1 else duplicate this?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •