Hey everyone, I'm pretty new to blackberrys and I must say it is a wonderful ... General Blackberry forum

adotleezy no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    2423ACC6

A few questions

Advertisement

Hey everyone,

I'm pretty new to blackberrys and I must say it is a wonderful device. But I do have a few questions regarding it.

1. I always seem to encounter a problem with Yahoo Go! map widget. Every time I take a phone call or do an application switch and send out an email or text, I come back to find that the maps widget doesn't work and I have to restart. Does this happen to anyone else?
    2. Also, it seems the internet doesn't work or send any signals when I'm on the phone. I always get signed off of jivetalk after almost all my conversations. I was just wondering if this is also normal.
    3. And if so, is there any workaround to be able to use phone and internet simultaneously? I think that would be very useful, I could easily look up information, say directions to a restaurant, while on the phone.

Thanks in advance.

Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7

Re: A few questions

Quote Originally Posted by adotleezy View Post
    Hey everyone,

I'm pretty new to blackberrys and I must say it is a wonderful device. But I do have a few questions regarding it.

1. I always seem to encounter a problem with Yahoo Go! map widget. Every time I take a phone call or do an application switch and send out an email or text, I come back to find that the maps widget doesn't work and I have to restart. Does this happen to anyone else?
    2. Also, it seems the internet doesn't work or send any signals when I'm on the phone. I always get signed off of jivetalk after almost all my conversations. I was just wondering if this is also normal.
    3. And if so, is there any workaround to be able to use phone and internet simultaneously? I think that would be very useful, I could easily look up information, say directions to a restaurant, while on the phone.