Results 1 to 10 of 10

so i love my blackberry, so much so that i have 2...not sure im really ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    salvatoretri's Avatar
    salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e
    Posts
    295

    2 sim cards in 1 bb?

    Advertisement



    so i love my blackberry, so much so that i have 2...not sure im really gonna need 2 anymore with the new position i just took...anyone know a way to run 2 sims in 1 bb?

    thank you!

  2. #2
    wwl1989's Avatar
    wwl1989 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    33

    Re: 2 sim cards in 1 bb?

    actually there is i cant remember where but i saw this "tool" i guess it is and u take the microchip piece of the sim card(s) and put it onto this attachment and you can switch between the sim cards while the phone is on...both will not work at once you will have to select sim card 1 or 2 but its pretty cool

  3. #3
    salvatoretri's Avatar
    salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e
    Posts
    295

    Re: 2 sim cards in 1 bb?

    anything where you can use both sims at once?

  4. #4
    wwl1989's Avatar
    wwl1989 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    33

    Re: 2 sim cards in 1 bb?

    dual sim allows you to but im not quite sure on how it works im not sure if its both at once or one at a time ill check up on it

  5. #5
    aswanideep's Avatar
    aswanideep no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    512

    Re: 2 sim cards in 1 bb?

    No , but I have a single sim which have 2 phone numbers in it , use them in my Nokia by Line 1 & 2
    For BB I have another sim card

    ~via Aswani-Berry (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    wwl1989's Avatar
    wwl1989 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    33

    Re: 2 sim cards in 1 bb?

    cant find one that allows both to work at once but they have them so that you can switch between numbers might want to look into it

  7. #7
    salvatoretri's Avatar
    salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e
    Posts
    295

    Re: 2 sim cards in 1 bb?

    aswanideep---how do you get 2 lines to work for your nokia and can you make something like that work in your bb?

  8. #8
    bbnovice422's Avatar
    bbnovice422 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37

    Re: 2 sim cards in 1 bb?

    Quote Originally Posted by wwl1989 View Post
    actually there is i cant remember where but i saw this "tool" i guess it is and u take the microchip piece of the sim card(s) and put it onto this attachment and you can switch between the sim cards while the phone is on...both will not work at once you will have to select sim card 1 or 2 but its pretty cool
    Can you use sims from two different carriers? For instance if I wanted to use voice from Cingular and data from T-Mobile in an unlocked BB?

  9. #9
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: 2 sim cards in 1 bb?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ yup sci-Tek just wrote a review here. Mobile now so I don't have the link sorry

  10. #10
    bbnovice422's Avatar
    bbnovice422 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    37

    Re: 2 sim cards in 1 bb?

    Quote Originally Posted by kayos72 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ yup sci-Tek just wrote a review here. Mobile now so I don't have the link sorry
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...d.php?p=564997

    Found it. Very helpful thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •