Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 79

i have suncom, and i love 2.5... Internet (BIS) & email forum

  1. #31
    crevis24's Avatar
    crevis24 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    23

    Advertisement



    i have suncom, and i love 2.5

  2. #32
    dfa's Avatar
    dfa
    dfa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by alwaysbelieve1 View Post
    These steps were already set to "Yes" for me, but I still do not have HTML. Nothing changed for me.

    What should I do?
    SB and HRT sent.


    Have you tried deleting the service books and resending them?

  3. #33
    drew4flt72's Avatar
    drew4flt72 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    520
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    I suggested in another thread that you can probably forward yourself old emails to get them in HTML format after BIS upgrade.
    Hey Lucky, that worked!! I forwarded an email TMo sent me on Fri to my other email address saying that my "T-Mobile Bill is Now Available". Not all of the images loaded but I'm guessing it's because the images NEVER got loaded with v2.4 in the first place. It's clearly in html....nice!!!

  4. #34
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by drew4flt72 View Post
    Hey Lucky, that worked!! I forwarded an email TMo sent me on Fri to my other email address saying that my "T-Mobile Bill is Now Available". Not all of the images loaded but I'm guessing it's because the images NEVER got loaded with v2.4 in the first place. It's clearly in html....nice!!!
    Cool. I'm glad it worked .
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  5. #35
    draiko's Avatar
    draiko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    PM Me!
    Posts
    28
    This is awesome. I had been trying all morning to figure out why the html e-mail wasn't working. Then I saw that someone had posted that only new e-mail would display html, so after forwarding an old message to myself, everything is working great! I'm using an 8330 with 4.5.0.33 (48) on Verizon Wireless.

  6. #36
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    it works for me now too...just resent the service books

  7. #37
    OutsideLookinIn's Avatar
    OutsideLookinIn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    XxxXXxxX
    Posts
    58
    I need help. How come every time I plug-in my device on my pc I don't see the "Upgrade Now" option? I'm trying to upgrade to OS 4.5. I already downloaded and installed Desktop manager v4.5 on my pc.

  8. #38
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by OutsideLookinIn View Post
    I need help. How come every time I plug-in my device on my pc I don't see the "Upgrade Now" option? I'm trying to upgrade to OS 4.5. I already downloaded and installed Desktop manager v4.5 on my pc.
    Have you tried going into Application Loader>Update Applications?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  9. #39
    syn92's Avatar
    syn92 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac9d95
    Posts
    182
    Remember after downloading 4.5 you have to install it on your computer, delete the vendor file, THEN hook up your BB and update now should show up...~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #40
    OutsideLookinIn's Avatar
    OutsideLookinIn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    XxxXXxxX
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    Have you tried going into Application Loader>Update Applications?
    Yes, but it says " No software update is required for your device".

  11. #41
    OutsideLookinIn's Avatar
    OutsideLookinIn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    XxxXXxxX
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by syn92 View Post
    Remember after downloading 4.5 you have to install it on your computer, delete the vendor file, THEN hook up your BB and update now should show up...~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Where can I find the vendor file? Thanks!

  12. #42
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by OutsideLookinIn View Post
    Where can I find the vendor file? Thanks!
    The fastest way to find it would be to search for "vendor.xml" through your PC's search function.

    You can delete it from there once it pops up.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  13. #43
    OutsideLookinIn's Avatar
    OutsideLookinIn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    XxxXXxxX
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    The fastest way to find it would be to search for "vendor.xml" through your PC's search function.

    You can delete it from there once it pops up.
    But once I delete the vendor file it won't have any major effect on my t-mobile 8320 right? Like I won't lose any function..etc?

    Thanks for the help btw

  14. #44
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by OutsideLookinIn View Post
    But once I delete the vendor file it won't have any major effect on my t-mobile 8320 right? Like I won't lose any function..etc?

    Thanks for the help btw
    No. Deleting this just allows you to install other OS versions from other carriers meant for your BB model.

    No problem.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  15. #45
    OutsideLookinIn's Avatar
    OutsideLookinIn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    XxxXXxxX
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    No. Deleting this just allows you to install other OS versions from other carriers meant for your BB model.

    No problem.
    Ok I deleted the vendor file already and close and open the Desktop Manager. After I plug-in my device to the PC I still didn't get the "Upgrade Now" option. What did I do wrong?

    Also I just check and my Blackberry Device Manager reads v4.3.1.10. Does it matter?
    Last edited by OutsideLookinIn; 06-30-2008 at 02:08 PM.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •