Hi everyone! I apologize in advance if this is answered elsewhere, I couldn't find the ... Internet (BIS) & email forum

BeriMama no está en línea Stack level 1

setup "push e-mail"

Advertisement

Hi everyone! I apologize in advance if this is answered elsewhere, I couldn't find the answer to my problem in *simple* terms on this forum or in my manual. I am brand new at BB so please bear with me.

I thought I had e-mail setup yesterday, as I was able to check my e-mail on BB 8800. Last nite, I turned it off to save power and now the time is incorrect-BB thinks it is still yesterday and the e-mail inbox is not updated so that I can mannually look for e-mail.

But my biggest challenge is that I need to setup the fastest way to be automatically notified of email aka "push e-mail". I currently have yahoo but will switch to gmail if I need to. Or, can I simply pay for the upgraded yahoo or switch to outlook to recieve auto notification quickly? If ssomeone could just tell me what to do to recive email fastest, it wuld be greatly appreciated.

also, some websites wouldn't allow access to me, but some would. I couldn't even access the BIS setup site where you have to login. Is this normal?

Thank you for your time!

Einherjer no está en línea Stack level 5

Re: setup "push e-mail"

Your carrier should have a blackberry website used to setup emails. Call them to know the url. When it is set up there, it's instant notify on your phone automaticaly(sp?).

oh and welcome to the stacks!

mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID