Results 1 to 8 of 8

I have a curve 8320 and I can't find the option to set up my ... Internet (BIS) & email forum

  1. #1
    moriahar's Avatar
    moriahar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    246EADDC
    Posts
    24

    how do i set up a signature for my text messages?

    Advertisement



    I have a curve 8320 and I can't find the option to set up my signature. I've found the option to change my e-nail sig, just not for text messages. Is this feature even an option? If so how do I do it?

  2. #2
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    One way, use your autotext, set up what you want under the shortcut siggy or sig, then when ever you type siggy it will put in what you want.

    Options > AutoText > menu > new

    Replace: siggy

    With: This is my signature

    Menu > save

    go to the end of your message and type siggy, and press space.

    If this doesnt work, make sure in Options > SMS Text .. Disable AutoText: is set to No
    Last edited by rashard; 11-14-2008 at 11:03 AM.
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  3. #3
    Concept's Avatar
    Concept Guest
    yeah, autotext is the easiest way. Just make it some abnormal keystroke like qq or zz.

  4. #4
    sparkyj62's Avatar
    sparkyj62 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    24acd57e
    Posts
    107
    Yep i would have to agree autotext is the easiest. I have two different signatures that i use and i just have two different (easy to remember) keystrokes for each,

  5. #5
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    Doesnt get any easier than typing sig to auto insert a sig :P

    Or
    Sigf = for friend
    Sigb = for business
    Sigl = for my loved ones
    Sigj = for a good joke

    Heck sig0 for none but then wait that would be stupid lol
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  6. #6
    moriahar's Avatar
    moriahar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    246EADDC
    Posts
    24
    Thx that worked
    Aw u dirty bird, that's my siggy
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    ican's Avatar
    ican no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    3
    hello,

    i want my signature include time stamp automaticly, is this "trick" will solve my needs ?

    tia

  8. #8
    calm_tiger's Avatar
    calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,418
    I don't think that you can automatically include your time stamp. But you can do it manually by typing the letters lt (LT)and then hit your space key and the time stamp automatically appears.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •