Results 1 to 7 of 7

Need some help, all my (8700c) BB does is blink red. Here's what I did: ... BB Error Codes forum

  1. #1
    abaqueen's Avatar
    abaqueen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    PMme4it
    Posts
    189

    Red Flashing Light



    Need some help, all my (8700c) BB does is blink red. Here's what I did:

    I was attempting to free up some space and deleted the default ring tones and extra language mods (removed various .cod files, etc)

    After that starting getting Java errors, needed to reload OS to fix but Appl Mgr wouldn't recognize my device. Followed steps in stacks and connected by usb-pin and something went wrong in that process and the desktop appl threw my some type of unhand. except. error

    Try to repeat the steps for reloading device when it is not recognized but now the device mgr program doesn't give me the option for USB-PIN and using detect does not pick up my device.
    AngieB
    Pin:PMme4it

  2. #2
    abaqueen's Avatar
    abaqueen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    PMme4it
    Posts
    189

    Re: Red Flashing Light

    I fixed it! Blindly but it worked :-) I now have an OS and I am in the process of using one of my restore files so i can start again.

    Thanks
    AngieB
    Pin:PMme4it

  3. #3
    arielgs's Avatar
    arielgs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Red Flashing Light

    Quote Originally Posted by abaqueen
    I fixed it! Blindly but it worked :-) I now have an OS and I am in the process of using one of my restore files so i can start again.

    Thanks
    Great, but.... how did you do it?

    Ariel

  4. #4
    HeyMrRadio's Avatar
    HeyMrRadio no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: Red Flashing Light

    Sounds like maybe she just wiped the device and reloaded an OS for her device.

  5. #5
    arielgs's Avatar
    arielgs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Red Flashing Light

    Yes.
    I have a blink, small pause and three more blinks.

    OS problem maybe?

  6. #6
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,027

    Re: Red Flashing Light

    Quote Originally Posted by arielgs
    Yes.
    I have a blink, small pause and three more blinks.

    OS problem maybe?
    Yeah...Yours may be toast...I have one sitting on my desk as we speak that I have tried reloading the OS onto many times but can't get it to recognize the device and open the port...have even tried the JL_Cmder and can't get it to recognize either...Need to find someone with an AT&T account to get this thing warrantied...

  7. #7
    HeyMrRadio's Avatar
    HeyMrRadio no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: Red Flashing Light

    Perhaps if it started out the clear blue. But, yes sounds like it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •