Results 1 to 8 of 8

Problem You receive the following error message on the handheld: Device Error 395 Cause Device ... BB Error Codes forum

  1. #1
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Blog Entries
    4

    Guide to: Device Error 395



    Problem

    You receive the following error message on the handheld:
    Device Error 395


    Cause

    Device Error 395 is an unclassified error code. This error can be caused by a third party application installed on the handheld.

    Resolution 1

    Perform a hard reset on the handheld: Shut down, remove the battery wait a few second... replace battery then see when happens when it starts.

    Resolution 2

    Erase and reload the data on the handheld.
    1. In BlackBerry Desktop Manager, use the Backup and Restore tool to create a backup file of the data on your handheld. For instructions, see “Back up handheld information” in the Desktop Manager Online Help.Warning: The following steps will erase the data on the handheld.
    2. In BlackBerry Desktop Manager, double-click the Application Loader icon.
    3. Click Next. The Handheld Application Selection window appears.
    4. Verify that the correct applications are selected, then click Next.
    5. Click Advanced.
    6. Select the option for Erase all application data and Erase all currently installed applications, then click Next.
    7. Click Finish. The data on the handheld is erased, while the operating system and applications are reloaded onto the handheld.
    8. Use the Backup and Restore tool to restore to the handheld the data saved in the backup file. For instructions, see “Restore handheld information” in the Desktop Manager Online Help.

    Additional Information

    To display more information on the error code, type INFO on the handheld.

  2. #2
    jfcecena's Avatar
    jfcecena no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Guide to: Device Error 395

    there is not a 3rd resolution available.... i cant solve this error message

  3. #3
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Guide to: Device Error 395

    Quote Originally Posted by jfcecena
    there is not a 3rd resolution available.... i cant solve this error message
    Welcome to the Stacks jfcecena. You tried both and still no joy?

    What is your BB doing? Is it frozen with the error message on the screen? Have you done a recent backup of your data?

  4. #4
    okrobpr's Avatar
    okrobpr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Guide to: Device Error 395

    So has anyeone ever solved this problem? I just sent a guy a brand new Blackberry and he is getting this error. I guess the first thing it to see what he has installed recently.

  5. #5
    GinoKyo's Avatar
    GinoKyo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Guide to: Device Error 395

    HI Everyone

    I Have a 7100t but this have a little problem everytime Im out of signall out of the city my Blackberry becomes in a blackburro. My BB never recive the signal of my GSM operator so I must reset all my BB and after this he get signall again.

    the last time dosen´t recive the signal so of many ways I tryed to reset them now I GET the 505 error.

    Question: What can I do???
    Please Help me.

    I Don´t Want to lose my BB.
    GinoKyo

  6. #6
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Blog Entries
    10

    Re: Guide to: Device Error 395

    gino - try this fix and see if it helps

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...507_505_a.html

  7. #7
    chapel's Avatar
    chapel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Guide to: Device Error 395

    I just rolled out 7 new blackberrys successfully... after one day, one came back with Error 395

    When I get to application loader wizard it says:
    No System Software was found for your device.
    Contact your system administrator (me) or service provider for more information on obtaining device system software.

    I can click 'add' but I don't see any ALX or ALI files...

  8. #8
    pingg2's Avatar
    pingg2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Guide to: Device Error 395

    Tried 1st...and it just comes back with the same error after battery install...is there a button sequence to reset the bb back to factory stock from ROM?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •