Results 1 to 6 of 6

I get an "Error starting net_rim_bb_lbs: Class 'net.rim.device.apps.api.transmission.Transmission ServiceManager' not found, when trying to start ... BB Error Codes forum

  1. #1
    Tim Hardin's Avatar
    Tim Hardin no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Error starting BB Maps



    I get an "Error starting net_rim_bb_lbs: Class 'net.rim.device.apps.api.transmission.Transmission ServiceManager' not found, when trying to start Blackberry Maps application.
    What is this telling me is wrong and any ideas to fix it.

    Tim hardin

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Error starting BB Maps

    Tim, try uninstalling the application, pull the battery out with the BB on and wait at least 30 seconds before reinserting it, then try to reload the program. Did you load it through the DM or OTA?

  3. #3
    zinadork's Avatar
    zinadork no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Error starting BB Maps

    I was on the phone with rim tech support for quite a while trying to work on this issue. We finally gave up. He suggested that I try to do the installation from a different pc. We tried reinstalling BB maps, BB OS. We looked at the service books and every other thing imaginable. I have a verizon 7130e.

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Error starting BB Maps

    Tim, try it from the OTA link listed below.

  5. #5
    dnjbeachfam's Avatar
    dnjbeachfam no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23F563E4
    Posts
    15

    Re: Error starting BB Maps

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i to have the same problem on my 8700g? Any solutions yet?

  6. #6
    reesemachine's Avatar
    reesemachine no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: Error starting BB Maps

    Sorry...just stumbled on this one. Prob common knowledge by now, but my experience with this error is that BB Maps needs at least 4.1.0.377 OS or higher (on Cing/ATT at least) to work. Otherwise you will get this error.

    Ran into this with a lot of our users, and low and behold no one with 4.1.0.377 got the error. As soon as others upgraded their OS it resolved the issue.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •