Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 51

i got error 523 error once i again....i tried reloading the os but when its ... BB Error Codes forum

  1. #1
    xxooxx0307's Avatar
    xxooxx0307 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    94

    error 523....can't reload os



    i got error 523 error once i again....i tried reloading the os but when its time to choose the apps i want back on my phone i dont see the os files like i usually do.....can someone tell me what to do?

  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,602
    Blog Entries
    1
    try going to your rim folder and clicking the exe file to load the os

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #3
    xxooxx0307's Avatar
    xxooxx0307 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    94
    i can't find any exe file

  4. #4
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,602
    Blog Entries
    1
    its called loader
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  5. #5
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,602
    Blog Entries
    1
    has a pic of a cell phone
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  6. #6
    xxooxx0307's Avatar
    xxooxx0307 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    94
    it says that it doesn't have any blackberry device software...even though i just installed the lastest at&t os & deleted the vendor file

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Blog Entries
    8
    What Desktop manager are you running?

  8. #8
    xxooxx0307's Avatar
    xxooxx0307 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    94
    4.6 & 4.5.0.55 bb os even though i just installed 4.5.0.110

  9. #9
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Blog Entries
    8
    Did you make sure to remove the .110 from your pc? If not go to add/remove and do that then try to reload.

  10. #10
    xxooxx0307's Avatar
    xxooxx0307 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    94
    i removed.... so am i supposed to keep 4.5.0.55 installed on my pc........cause i thought i was supposed to install the newest version

  11. #11
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,602
    Blog Entries
    1
    thanks cb
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  12. #12
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Blog Entries
    8
    If you are trying to get the .110 on then thats the one you need installed on you PC. I miss understood and thought you were trying to downgrade. To get the .110 back on your device uninstall all OS from your PC besides the one you want to load.

  13. #13
    xxooxx0307's Avatar
    xxooxx0307 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    94
    ok so i reinstalled but dm doesn't recognize it

  14. #14
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Blog Entries
    8
    Reboot your PC and try again. If that does not work then uninstall DM and go to c/program files/common files/ and delete the research research in motion folder then reboot and reinstall Dm. Once installed reboot again and connect your blackberry and then go to c/program files/common file/research in motion/ app loader and run the loader from there.

  15. #15
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Blog Entries
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    thanks cb
    No problem cat but I didn't mean to come in and step on your toes.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •