Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Does anyone know what this means...?... BB Error Codes forum

  1. #1
    nutta's Avatar
    nutta no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1

    Device Error 144



    Does anyone know what this means...?

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Blog Entries
    4

    Re: Device Error 144

    No sure what it means. Havn't seen any documentation. If you are on a 7290 or better be sure to upgrade to OS 4.1 if u havn't already. If that does not help contact your carrier.

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Device Error 144

    Hi nutta, welcome to pinstack. What phone do you use and what service is it from? What were you doing right before you received the error? If you get it fixed let us know how you did.

  4. #4
    Gigi_101's Avatar
    Gigi_101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Device Error 144

    im getting the same problem to my screen goes all white and just shuts down

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Device Error 144

    nutta and Gigi_101, welcome to PinStack.

    It would really help us aid you in troubleshooting your problems if you complete your PinStack Profile with your BB Device Type, Operating System Version (Found on Option/About screen), carrier and whether or not you are on a BES.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    mppohl's Avatar
    mppohl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Device Error 144

    I'm getting the same problem, and have reverted to previous 4.0 OS...also now receiving Error 322....Cingular, USA

    Cheers

    Martin

  7. #7
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Device Error 144

    mppohl, Welcome to PinStack. What were you doing the first time this error occurred?

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  8. #8
    bdschmidt's Avatar
    bdschmidt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Device Error 144

    I am getting the same problem on a BB 7290... Device Error 144 along with a few others. Seems to be the result of the device being dropped. 144 occurs whenever you apply any pressure to the device. Seems to be something loose within the BB. Sometimes it turns back on quickly... sometimes rquires a good drop on the floor to come back. Very strange. Ever hear about this or anything that might fix it?

    I bought it off e-bay... and I did drop it a few weeks ago. Anything I can do?

  9. #9
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Blog Entries
    1
    bdschmidt, Welcome to PinStack.

    Sounds like you might need a replacement or an upgrade. Unless it's related to a loose battery, you might have a connectionthat has come loose inside.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  10. #10
    referralware's Avatar
    referralware no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1
    I have the same problem Error 144 the 322

  11. #11
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Blog Entries
    1
    referralware, Welcome to PinStack.

    Please provide more information. When does this error occur? Does removing and replacing the Battery cure the error code when it occurs? Have you done anything

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with this problem or your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  12. #12
    MrCharmz's Avatar
    MrCharmz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Device Error 144

    I have the 7290 and i was getting errors on it nonstop, sometimes blank screen. I read this forum and wondered....

    I stood up and raised my hand and let the phone drop, approx 8ft onto hard concrete, since then it came on. afrom thaat i opened it soldered most of the components and now it works like a charm with no problems.

  13. #13
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  14. #14
    foggy's Avatar
    foggy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Device Error 144

    dear MRCHARMZ tried the dropping troubleshooting option and it WORKED thanks for the info

  15. #15
    humanless's Avatar
    humanless no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Device Error 144

    o,i am a user of 7290 from china,i've came to the same problem.
    MRCHARMZ just drop it?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •