Hi, I own a BB 8707v in the OS 4.1. I was trying to download ... BB Error Codes forum

Hariharan3 no está en línea Stack level 1

Question DATA ABORT RESET in 8707v-Help pls

Hi,
    I own a BB 8707v in the OS 4.1. I was trying to download few themes lastnight from here. Looks like by mistake I downloaded the 4.2 OS theme. My BB got hung while doing it and later I realised its 4.2 OS. After few minutes my phone got off,and was trying to restart with the LED red on.to my shock then came a why screen with error message "DATA ABORT RESET". I tried taking the battery out and in again. Did that 'n' times still it shows me the same error message and takes me nowhere. Tried connecting the BB to my laptop, to my dismay it is not even recognised by the laptop.
    I am a newbie, can you please help me as soon as possible. I have lost hope now, coz my phone doesnt even start at all, just shows me the error message. Now I have just removed the battery and my BB is an empty box. Help me please.Thanks.
    Can anyone please help me with the solution as early as possible, do mail me at hariharan.giridharan@aon.co.uk
    Last edited by Hariharan3; 07-13-2007 at 08:54 AM.

EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Blog Entries

Re: DATA ABORT RESET in 8707v-Help pls

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Search for "How To Install OS When PC Does Not Recognize BB" or something close to that and there is a post with the solution.

Thanks for that EricaJ1073
    But am currently in office, will try that once back home.
    Is there anything else that can be done other than the hard reset, by taking out the battery and replacing it in. I understand it is a software problem.
    Any help on this?

jendiv no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    23d6b1bb