Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

my pearl turned off by itself then flashed the red light then now displays a ... BB Error Codes forum

  1. #1
    dagreen's Avatar
    dagreen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Battery with slash display



    my pearl turned off by itself then flashed the red light then now displays a battery with a red slash symbol. i know you are thinking, just charge the battery.. but it is not the battery.. i spoke to att and went to a store to try a different battery but nothing works... it won't even respond to the desktop manager.. i really need help pronto!

  2. #2
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Battery with slash display

    connect it to ur dm and see if it recognizes it, if it doesnt i think u may have reload ur os on it
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  3. #3
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Battery with slash display

    if it's not responding to DM you will have to do a forced reload

    pull the battery out
    start DM
    connect USB (still no battery)
    DM should see the device and allow you to reload
    once it begins to reload, insert battery carefully
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  4. #4
    dagreen's Avatar
    dagreen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Battery with slash display

    i have got it to connect to the DM and it begins to erase then reinstall the OS but when it goes waits for the phone to reboot the battery display comes back then the device terminates the process.... come on people.. i really don't want to buy another... KEEP COMING WITH THE SUGGESTIONS

  5. #5
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Battery with slash display

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~yelling is not gonna solve ur problem you have to be patient. Try one more time or you will have to force load it.

  6. #6
    dagreen's Avatar
    dagreen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Battery with slash display

    I'm sorry but i'm frustrated... i tried everything... i tried to reload the os.. didn't work. I tried the battery out then put in... that didn't work. the phone just displays a battery with a slash while even on the charger.. i need your help experts

  7. #7
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Battery with slash display

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~is there any liquid damage? Or jammed connector where the battery connects

  8. #8
    dagreen's Avatar
    dagreen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Battery with slash display

    phone has never been dropped, wet, or shaken. at least i never did those things... the battery connectons appear to be ok...

  9. #9
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Battery with slash display

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~okay try this reinstall the os without the battery when it gets to the very end where it is almost done then place the battery back in so it can reboot

  10. #10
    dagreen's Avatar
    dagreen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Battery with slash display

    sigh* thanks for all your help guys... i'm going to try that now.

  11. #11
    dagreen's Avatar
    dagreen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Battery with slash display

    that still didn't work... there's no internal reset inside of the phone itself?

  12. #12
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Battery with slash display

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~not that I know of

  13. #13
    dagreen's Avatar
    dagreen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Battery with slash display

    damn... thanks anyway everyone.

  14. #14
    vortec7's Avatar
    vortec7 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30487CF1
    Posts
    531

    Re: Battery with slash display

    I hate to say this but it happend to a friend of mine and well.... I hope you have insurance on your phone.

    He bought his off of ebay and the person before him had damaged and tried to sell it as new. He went through the authorities at paypal and got his money back. But he spent over two days trying different ways to fix this and nothing worked.

    Good Luck.

  15. #15
    vortec7's Avatar
    vortec7 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30487CF1
    Posts
    531

    Re: Battery with slash display

    Ok, i just checked the other review, yeah we bought different batteries so I can see why our results would be different. However, i'm sill pretty dissapointed in the smaller extended Sedio battery.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •