Page 67 of 68 FirstFirst ... 62636465666768 LastLast
Results 991 to 1,005 of 1016

Originally Posted by moderncowboy Go ahead and try to restart the process and if that ... Handheld Guides forum

  1. #991
    hotplet's Avatar
    hotplet no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2

    upload's trouble

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Go ahead and try to restart the process and if that doesn't work post back.
    Could u give suggestion.. Whenever I proceed the updating, there always error.. "A fatal error has occurred while updating your device's software"

  2. #992
    Mary888's Avatar
    Mary888 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3
    Hi there,

    I am hoping someone will be able to help me. I am trying to get my blackberry 8330 to connect to the desktop manager, and I tried the above and it doesn't seem to work! Right now on my blackberry screen I have the 507 error message. When I connect my BB with the battery in to the desktop manager, it shows my pin but will not connect.

    Please help!!

    Thanks

  3. #993
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by Mary888 View Post
    Hi there,

    I am hoping someone will be able to help me. I am trying to get my blackberry 8330 to connect to the desktop manager, and I tried the above and it doesn't seem to work! Right now on my blackberry screen I have the 507 error message. When I connect my BB with the battery in to the desktop manager, it shows my pin but will not connect.

    Please help!!

    Thanks
    I would first suggest going into c/program files/common files/research in motion/ app loader

    There you will find a file named loader click on it and see if you have any luck going about it this way.

    Have you downloaded and installed the OS to your computer?

    If yes and it is not from your carrier have you deleted the vendor.xml.



    Quote Originally Posted by hotplet View Post
    Could u give suggestion.. Whenever I proceed the updating, there always error.. "A fatal error has occurred while updating your device's software"
    The first thing I would look at is the actual cable you are using and make sure it is keeping a good connection through out the process.

  4. #994
    Marissa_C's Avatar
    Marissa_C no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8

    Question Help!!

    Hi, to ANYONE who can help me.

    I have a BlackBerry Pearl 8100 and it just went bust on me a week back. It won't turn on, the LED just blinks red. I have tried EVERYTHING, from putting it in a dish of rice to charging it all night long, it just won't work. I'm heartbroken, please HELP!!

    Thank u..

  5. #995
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Marissa, first of all welcome to Pinstack. Please refer to the very first page of this thread, it will give you step by step instructions on how to get it working again. If you have more questions, just post them here. I will be watching this thread, as Im sure a lot of device experts who are more than willing to help.

  6. #996
    Marissa_C's Avatar
    Marissa_C no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8

    Question Help!!

    Hi, thank u so much. I tried doing the steps posted, but when I plug it in, go to Connection Settings, it doesn't detect. & the option in the drop down menu is just "USB", not USB:UNKNOWN or anything that's been posted. What do I do?!
    Again, thank u so much.
    xoxo

  7. #997
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Im trying to remember, its been a while since I upgraded on my Curve, does it say USB PIN,? if it does select that one. If not you may have to select "detect device". And it may take more than one try. I have to go to work, but I know since this is fresh that a device expert will help you soon. Ill check on this from time to time today on my BB, but really cant post. Good luck, I know you'll get it going-take your time and dont give up.

  8. #998
    Marissa_C's Avatar
    Marissa_C no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    Nope, it just says USB. & I've tried a gazillion times! It just keeps saying Device Not Found.

  9. #999
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Marissa,

    Please try rebooting your PC. Do you have more than one USB port on the PC? What version of Desktop Manager are you using?

    Roger

  10. #1000
    Marissa_C's Avatar
    Marissa_C no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    Hi I've tried that. I don't think anything's wrong with my laptop though. Um, I'm sorry, I don't know what version! Not the new 1, though. My internet is really slow so I haven't the time to download the new version.

  11. #1001
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    6. Select USB PIN this may take a few moments since there is no battery in the device. you might even have to select detect device in some rare cases.

    Do you seen an option to "Detect Device" in your Desktop Manager? Make sure the cable is securely connected, too. It may take a few minutes to detect your device.

  12. #1002
    Marissa_C's Avatar
    Marissa_C no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    I did that.. I've been at it 4 the past hour. "Device Not Found".

  13. #1003
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Do you have another USB cable you can try?

  14. #1004
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Hi Marissa,

    Have you tried to reinstall the operating system using desktop manager with the battery in the device?

    You might also try this somewhat simpler method:

    • Start Desktop Manager / Application Loader and click Next. (With your device not connected)
    • Then remove and reinstall the battery in your 8100 - AS SOON AS your led comes on, plug in the device. This must be done before the BB finishes resetting.
    • Now wait until the drop-down list on the Communication Port Selection window changes to USB PIN and click Next.
    • Timing is critical - give it more than one try if needed.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  15. #1005
    bortoczorek's Avatar
    bortoczorek no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Question

    Hi!

    I have the problem with my bb 8100 - the error 543!

    I tried everything, but it persists... I don't know what else to do. I thied a few times and nothing. Is there anything else that can be done?

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •