Page 55 of 68 FirstFirst ... 5051525354555657585960 ... LastLast
Results 811 to 825 of 1016

took me 3 hrs to run this process because my pearl got all screwed up ... Handheld Guides forum

  1. #811
    sbrooklyns's Avatar
    sbrooklyns no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12

    Advertisement



    took me 3 hrs to run this process because my pearl got all screwed up but when i finally finished the process, worth it. THanks a million!

  2. #812
    Frog37_'s Avatar
    Frog37_ no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    21af35bb
    Posts
    35

    Question Help!!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by francisroy View Post
    i tried to download from different carrier and directly from blackberry but it always doing the same ( my devise was unlock and it need to stay unlock cause i'm living in canada and my device come from UK)

    after step 11 the jvm is loading than a boxe apear with : Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation.

    thans
    I got the same thing - clicked the "OK" box. It closed the dialog box with the above message then nothing. Application loader was no longer open, desktop manager didnt have anything connected to it (even thought the 8100 was connected via USB). Now the phone keeps flashing its red led light, and wont start up. No screen, no light, no nothing except the red led light flashing.

    Did i brick it?? Hope not

    Please help!!!!!!

  3. #813
    allendehl's Avatar
    allendehl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    Hi friends,

    Im trying this process but no luck so far. I have a BB Pearl from ATT

    This is whet Im doing:

    - I installed DM 4.5
    - Installed ATT application for my phone
    - Plug off the battery and connected the phone to a USB port
    - Started the DM and open the App Loader
    - Unchecked the backup feature
    - Start
    - The App Ldr starts to erase the app....seems to go through
    - The App Ldr starts to load some kind of software....seems to go throuth
    - In the middle of this process I plugged the battery back into the phone
    - The App Loader initializes the phone..I see like the phone is restarting.
    - I get the 507 number in the phone screen
    - The App Ldr starts to load the modules....seems to go through
    - The phone restarts again and I get number 543 along with a picture
    - The App Ldr tries to connect to the phone and it takes FOREVER...
    - Nothing else happens.




    any help????

  4. #814
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Quote Originally Posted by allendehl View Post
    Hi friends,

    Im trying this process but no luck so far. I have a BB Pearl from ATT

    This is whet Im doing:

    - I installed DM 4.5
    - Installed ATT application for my phone
    - Plug off the battery and connected the phone to a USB port
    - Started the DM and open the App Loader
    - Unchecked the backup feature
    - Start
    - The App Ldr starts to erase the app....seems to go through
    - The App Ldr starts to load some kind of software....seems to go throuth
    - In the middle of this process I plugged the battery back into the phone
    - The App Loader initializes the phone..I see like the phone is restarting.
    - I get the 507 number in the phone screen
    - The App Ldr starts to load the modules....seems to go through
    - The phone restarts again and I get number 543 along with a picture
    - The App Ldr tries to connect to the phone and it takes FOREVER...
    - Nothing else happens.




    any help????

    Are you getting just a black screen with a blinking LED light or a white screen with the error code? Nonetheless, use the JL Commander and do a wipe and start all over again you should be ok. On one of my 8310's I ran into the same scenario and was able to get it back up and running with the JL commander.

  5. #815
    allendehl's Avatar
    allendehl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    White screen with the error code.

  6. #816
    allendehl's Avatar
    allendehl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    what option in the JL should I use?...4 or 5??..

    Edt:

    I used 5..I found it in another post....but....guess what...the thing is not working either. The JL says:

    Connected
    Error: unknown request

    Command completed

    But I dont think it is doing nothing in the phone. I tried then loading the app again and I still get the 543 error.
    Last edited by allendehl; 07-30-2008 at 01:54 PM.

  7. #817
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    option 4 wipe.

    You're really not going to know 100% that it completed its task I guess you just have to trust what it says.

    If the issue persists you may want to find another version of software there may be an issue with the copy that you have. Are you trying to reload 4.2 software or are you upgrading to the 4.5?

  8. #818
    allendehl's Avatar
    allendehl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    I tried to upload another application and it gives me fatal error at the end. I have a BB 8100 and I'm installing the app from the ATT site.

    This is the file from the ATT site:
    8100M_PBr4.2.1_rel154_PL2.3.0.78_A4.2.1.96_ATT.exe
    Last edited by allendehl; 07-30-2008 at 04:01 PM.

  9. #819
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Have you tried to possibly utilizing software from another carrier to see if you run into the same fatal errors?

  10. #820
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Allen,

    1. Are you ever getting an error message or did you just give up cause it was "taking forever"? Sometimes this can take OVER AN HOUR.

    2. If the problem persists suggest you delete DM 4.5 and install DM 4.3 (without Roxio) I have found these issues tend to be corrupt Desktop Manager problems.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  11. #821
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Allen,

    2. If the problem persists suggest you delete DM 4.5 and install DM 4.3 (without Roxio) I have found these issues tend to be corrupt Desktop Manager problems.
    Thats something I never heard of. Is this a pretty common scenario of having a bad DM software?

  12. #822
    dimab's Avatar
    dimab no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3
    excellent post. saved my BB today.

  13. #823
    rockme1119's Avatar
    rockme1119 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    I got error code JVM 513..I ran this walkthru and now (also instaled lates OS when it asked me to) my phone is stuck on the hourglass of death...What shoudl I do?!

    Also I got that stupid error code when my friend tried unlocking my phone, after 10 tries it said "wiping handheld" so I pulled the battery. WHY THE HELL do the phones do this after the 10 tries..please tell me its a ****ing defect because that is the stupidest thing I have ever ****ing seen.

    sorry but im very angry right now =-(



    edit....its working right now and Im RE-storing everything...But can someone explain to me wtf is wrong with this phone and why it did that?..Also will downloading the newest desktop manager erase my old phone backups on my comp?

    The new update doesnt have MEMOPAD?? I cant find it anywhere!! help!
    Last edited by rockme1119; 08-01-2008 at 03:36 PM.

  14. #824
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702

    Whoo Hoo!!!

    I created a new theme and downloaded it to test it and I received a Fatal Error 547. I found this thread and went through the steps and VIOLA! it worked. you saved my BB Bacon! All I can say is THANK YOU SO MUCH! Awesome thread.. I love you.........

  15. #825
    topodesign's Avatar
    topodesign no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    MAN!!! awesome you rock, I managed to get the OS I wanted on my BB 8820 since it kept on hanging on connecting to boot rom you really deserve kudos for this walkthrough. Cheers.

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •