Page 44 of 68 FirstFirst ... 3940414243444546474849 ... LastLast
Results 646 to 660 of 1016

Ok...lets start from scratch... 1. Is your Blackberry currently working? If not what are the ... Handheld Guides forum

  1. #646
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Advertisement



    Ok...lets start from scratch...

    1. Is your Blackberry currently working? If not what are the symptoms?
    2. Did you download AND INSTALL the DEVICE OPERATING SYSTEM on your deskop. If so it will show up in Control Panel / Add Remove Programs.
    3. Is it from your Carrier?
    4. What EXACTLY did you try and what was the result?
    5. When you connect to your desktop with desktop manager running does it say device connected?
    6. When you launch application loader does it show connected (USB Pin)?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  2. #647
    agent47's Avatar
    agent47 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    bb not working it does hourglass of doom then red LED and cycles that
    in add remove programs is it device software? if so then it is there
    i didnt get it from my carrier shud i download the OS from my carrier? if so i need the link
    i didnt try anything to break it it jus fell onto carpet and stopped working if thats what ur asking for
    it doesnt say device connected it jus says disconnected
    and i do get the USB PIN

  3. #648
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    You will see your Desktop Manager there, you should also see another program "xxx. for the 8700 Series ...." If you have not already, you will need to download the device operating system and install it on your desktop before we can install it on your device....just a moment let me try and find you a link....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #649
    agent47's Avatar
    agent47 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    do i have to have my battery in my bb to use jl cmder and wipe it?

  5. #650
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Look here for your carrier and download the 8700 device operating system.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._os_guide.html

    Then please read this thread for instructions on installation....


    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...lackberry.html

    Be patient and post back your results....

    Good Luck!

    IF YOU WISH TO USE JL_CMDER follow this:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/blog.php?b=197
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #651
    agent47's Avatar
    agent47 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    im trying it all now gary i jus got home

    do i have to use jl cmder?

    Needing Major Assistance Right Now
    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 03-28-2008 at 12:41 AM.

  7. #652
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ok, tag team...what's up now?

  8. #653
    agent47's Avatar
    agent47 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    handheld software is that my os?

  9. #654
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    you should have 1) downloaded the device OS from your carrier site (gary linked you to it above) and 2) installed it on your PC

    have you done that?

    yes, handheld software = OS or operating system OR device software.
    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 03-28-2008 at 12:42 AM.

  10. #655
    agent47's Avatar
    agent47 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    to download a different OS shud i uninstall my current OS on my pc right?

  11. #656
    agent47's Avatar
    agent47 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    also to use JL Cmder should i have my battery in my BB?

  12. #657
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    i thought you didn't have an OS installed on your PC. that's why you are installing one now...

  13. #658
    agent47's Avatar
    agent47 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    im installing a better one
    the one i had kept crashing

  14. #659
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ok, yes...uninstall it from control panel/add or remove programs.

  15. #660
    agent47's Avatar
    agent47 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    k i did that and now installing my new OS
    for jl cmder do i need the battery in? when connect via usb/

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •