Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 63

Originally Posted by RoGro Are you using DM or the Loader executable? now i used ... Handheld Guides forum

  1. #46
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Are you using DM or the Loader executable?

    now i used the loader....

  2. #47
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Okay, did you reinsert the battery once it started running?

  3. #48
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Okay, did you reinsert the battery once it started running?

    yes when i pressed finish i inserted the battery it was 1 sec before erasing the device...

    cuz the loader erases and then updates to 4.5....

  4. #49
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    hmmm failed again!! what is wrong here?? what am i doing wrong... hmmm

  5. #50
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    The instructions recommended you do this with Desktop Manager because you're supposed to go into the Advanced options instead of pressing Finish (Steps 9 and 10).

  6. #51
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    ok i will try 1 more time... once i have 4.2 loaded

  7. #52
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Kretus,

    Gary, do you have any suggestions? I've been searching the web all morning and there really isn't a reliable or standard solution for this issue. It's a known issue at RIM and the tech document Jeff posted points to power management on the PC/laptop.

  8. #53
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    We're working through some things via Instant Messenger.

  9. #54
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    multi stage error again and again!! help i want 4.5 os

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    So my storm died on me yesterday and was giving me that Error ALL NIGHT LONG.
    I just kept on trying and trying the SAME thing. Loader.exe and selecting OS and waiting.
    After about 16 tries the 17th worked lol.
    Just keep on trying.

  11. #56
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    So my storm died on me yesterday and was giving me that Error ALL NIGHT LONG.
    I just kept on trying and trying the SAME thing. Loader.exe and selecting OS and waiting.
    After about 16 tries the 17th worked lol.
    Just keep on trying.

    can u tell me what dm did u use?? 4.??

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  13. #58
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    can you tell me what you did??

    like Step by step....

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by Kretus View Post
    now i used the loader....
    EXACTLY what you have been doing but i just kept on doing it over and over and suddenly it worked.

  15. #60
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    So my storm died on me yesterday and was giving me that Error ALL NIGHT LONG.
    I just kept on trying and trying the SAME thing. Loader.exe and selecting OS and waiting.
    After about 16 tries the 17th worked lol.
    Just keep on trying.

    after 11th time i failed will try to 20 times

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •