Page 47 of 48 FirstFirst ... 42434445464748 LastLast
Results 691 to 705 of 712

Hi all, I just updated my 8100 OS to ATT 4.5 using DM 4.6. The ... Handheld Guides forum

  1. #691
    bbbiker's Avatar
    bbbiker no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2

    ATT 4.5 OS update !!MUCH THANKS!!

    Advertisement



    Hi all, I just updated my 8100 OS to ATT 4.5 using DM 4.6. The install went well, got all apps working and I like the new OS esp. Docs to go

    !!!!! THANKS TO THIS GR8 FORUM!!!!

    Couple of problems though;
    1. color pearl does not work anymore, will try reinstalling it

    2. The phone is sluggish the first time, after you have used the apps once, second time is much faster. any specific reason for this? happens every time I remove battery not otherwise
    Any advice is greatly appreciated!

    Thanks again to all of you!

  2. #692
    Braindead90's Avatar
    Braindead90 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    6
    Umm. does it normally taker a longer time to start with a new OS in the phone?

  3. #693
    zufoid's Avatar
    zufoid no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1

    software update BB 8100

    In my case the update to 4.5.0 for an 8100 worked but not with DM 4.7
    I don't know why but I had to uninstal this version and put 4.6

    Many thanks to the one who created this thread ! Very , Very useful.

  4. #694
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by Braindead90 View Post
    Umm. does it normally taker a longer time to start with a new OS in the phone?
    yes, sometimes it will for the first for times/ minutes.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #695
    nickjoedotcom's Avatar
    nickjoedotcom no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    30C1D19D
    Posts
    475
    Hmm I seem to be having an issue for some reason. I've done this many times in the past. I already have 4.5 on my 8330 and I just want to get a newer beta version. Problem is when I connect and go through the steps and select the newer OS I get a screen that tells me that there is no software update required for my device. So what am I doing wrong?!

  6. #696
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    If it's a Beta, did you delete the vendor.xml file?

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  7. #697
    nickjoedotcom's Avatar
    nickjoedotcom no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    30C1D19D
    Posts
    475
    Yeah I did that. Still nothing. Its not like it doesn't know it's there, it just says that I don't need to upgrade and then does nothing.

  8. #698
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Nick, if you have more than one 4.5 OS on your PC, you'll need to uninstall the older ones.

  9. #699
    nickjoedotcom's Avatar
    nickjoedotcom no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    30C1D19D
    Posts
    475
    Alright, I'm going to give that a try right now!

  10. #700
    chasenboys's Avatar
    chasenboys no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3

    Smile

    I did all the usual steps but the desktop manager just wouldn't recognize that there was an update. On a last ditch effort, I

    instead of the desktop manager finding the update, clicked on the Application Loader in the DM and lo and behold it realized there was an update.

    I don't think I had to do that before but at least I'll know for next time. Maybe try that?

    So far no bugs at all... and no improvements either. It's all the same.

  11. #701
    couchrack's Avatar
    couchrack no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    20
    Where is the gprs folder located?

  12. #702
    o1sowise's Avatar
    o1sowise no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    259

    Question

    I'm running OS 4.2.2.269 (305) on my 8820.
    I use DM 4.2.2.14 on my PC.

    I downloaded OS 4.5.0 and DM 4.6 from BlackBerry, via the "Software Download for AT&T" page.

    Do I need to upgrade DM first or the OS first?
    i.e. Do I upgrade DM to 4.6 then the OS to 4.5 or vice versa?

  13. #703
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Doesn't really matter. You should be able to install the device operating system using the LOADER application found in C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader without upgrading your Desktop Manager.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  14. #704
    o1sowise's Avatar
    o1sowise no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    259
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Doesn't really matter...
    Thanks Gary!
    Here goes ;-)

  15. #705
    chinks's Avatar
    chinks no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    6
    Hi RoGro i did the application loader and i did not work... it dosent read the port from the usb and when i reset the phone the comp reads it for like 2 seconds i try to click net but it dosent work...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •