Page 36 of 48 FirstFirst ... 3132333435363738394041 ... LastLast
Results 526 to 540 of 712

where do I save the software at on my computer?... Handheld Guides forum

  1. #526
    druupy's Avatar
    druupy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1

    need help on 4.x download to computer

    Advertisement



    where do I save the software at on my computer?

  2. #527
    laraiza's Avatar
    laraiza no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    77
    can someone help me with a little more info. I went to all the possible folders to pull up the vendor but when I try to delete it, the popup window doesn't give me the option. What do i do now. it gives me every option except "delete". Im going nuts.

  3. #528
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970
    Quote Originally Posted by laraiza View Post
    can someone help me with a little more info. I went to all the possible folders to pull up the vendor but when I try to delete it, the popup window doesn't give me the option. What do i do now. it gives me every option except "delete". Im going nuts.
    If it will not let you delete the vendor file (for whatever reason) just move the vendor file out of the software package. Hope it helps.

  4. #529
    joshuav50's Avatar
    joshuav50 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    6
    how do u upgrade the curve 8320? i did everything i am suppost to. such as, download the desktop manager, the new device software os 4.5 and several other kinds and delete the vendor file but when i plug in my fone and start the desktop manager it doesnt show any updates on the desktop manager. do u have any idea on what i should do?

  5. #530
    Jfitter's Avatar
    Jfitter no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2
    has anyone installed OS 4.5 on their curve for t-mobile? Any problems?

  6. #531
    fratslisis's Avatar
    fratslisis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2
    What does it mean in the warning "you must activate your device wirelessly to continue to send and recieve msgs etc? Im scared to continue and I dont wana mess up my new phone...lol

  7. #532
    fratslisis's Avatar
    fratslisis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2
    nevermind i got it and all i sweeet!!!!

  8. #533
    pharmguyd's Avatar
    pharmguyd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4

    no phone upgrade after installing new DM

    I followed the instructions below, installed DM 4.6, deleted the vendor file, rebooted connected to the PC and pulled up the DM. The DM now shows version 4.6 however an update never came through to my phone. Is there another way to update the phone or should I reinstall the DM?

    Thanks

  9. #534
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by pharmguyd View Post
    I followed the instructions below, installed DM 4.6, deleted the vendor file, rebooted connected to the PC and pulled up the DM. The DM now shows version 4.6 however an update never came through to my phone. Is there another way to update the phone or should I reinstall the DM?

    Thanks
    Try connecting your BB then starting DM. Reread your post DM does not have the OS upgrade you have to download it separately
    Last edited by moderncowboy; 10-25-2008 at 12:50 AM.

  10. #535
    CX7Kristen's Avatar
    CX7Kristen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    24
    I have two vendor files, one says just vendor and the other says vendor back up, which do i delete???????

  11. #536
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by CX7Kristen View Post
    I have two vendor files, one says just vendor and the other says vendor back up, which do i delete???????
    are you in c/program files/comman files/research in motion/apploader

  12. #537
    CX7Kristen's Avatar
    CX7Kristen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    24
    yes, but i just read that i have to install the os first before deleting it. is this going to wipe out all my contacts and such, and i am supposed to install it WITHOUT the media card? sorry I am kinda lost....

  13. #538
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by CX7Kristen View Post
    yes, but i just read that i have to install the os first before deleting it. is this going to wipe out all my contacts and such, and i am supposed to install it WITHOUT the media card? sorry I am kinda lost....
    Correct you have to install the OS to your pc then delete the vendor.xml. As long as you do a backup before you start the update all contacts and things will be saved.

    I've done it with and without memory card but it does seem more prone to issues if you leave memory card in. I would take it out just to be safe.

  14. #539
    CX7Kristen's Avatar
    CX7Kristen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    24
    okay so i delete the vendor file, before installing it to my BB. And I install it to my BB with out the media card, correct? I found the vendor file, there is a vendor file, and a vendor back up. Which do I delete?

  15. #540
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by CX7Kristen View Post
    okay so i delete the vendor file, before installing it to my BB. And I install it to my BB with out the media card, correct? I found the vendor file, there is a vendor file, and a vendor back up. Which do I delete?
    I've never come across that so I wouldn't feel safe telling you which to delete there should only be one vendor.xml file in the comman files/research in motion/apploader folder.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •