Page 33 of 48 FirstFirst ... 2829303132333435363738 ... LastLast
Results 481 to 495 of 712

i've tried multiple times. unistalled 4.5 os, re-installed 4.2, (i dont have to delete the ... Handheld Guides forum

  1. #481
    nabeleda's Avatar
    nabeleda no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    12

    Advertisement



    i've tried multiple times. unistalled 4.5 os, re-installed 4.2, (i dont have to delete the vendor.xml file because i have the at&t os), connect my bb (while dm is open), nothing pops up saying os install or anything..it just says device is connected. what do i do???

  2. #482
    SunnyD's Avatar
    SunnyD no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by nabeleda View Post
    i've tried multiple times. unistalled 4.5 os, re-installed 4.2, (i dont have to delete the vendor.xml file because i have the at&t os), connect my bb (while dm is open), nothing pops up saying os install or anything..it just says device is connected. what do i do???
    which version of the DM do you currently have?

  3. #483
    nabeleda's Avatar
    nabeleda no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    12
    i am using 4.2 sp2 from the bb site. its the release for at&t

  4. #484
    SunnyD's Avatar
    SunnyD no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    79
    okay. that the reason why its not finding it. you want to download the DM v4.5...it takes a little searching on the internet with google but you can find it pretty easily.

  5. #485
    lafnjames's Avatar
    lafnjames no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    how do you install the os on your BB???

  6. #486
    lafnjames's Avatar
    lafnjames no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    because it shows im using BB 8310 v 4.2.2.170

  7. #487
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    lafnjames -- you need to install the OS on to your PC, then use DM to install it on to your BB. SEE the first post of this thread for instructions on how to do this.

  8. #488
    lafnjames's Avatar
    lafnjames no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    how do i use dm to install on BB? media manager or what? sorry-- new to BB just switched from BJ2

  9. #489
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    did you read the first post of this thread? it has all of the instructions you need on upgrading your blackberry device.

  10. #490
    lafnjames's Avatar
    lafnjames no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    yes i read i still get the message saying no applications configured for sync. WTF is wrong?

  11. #491
    lafnjames's Avatar
    lafnjames no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    i deleted the vendor.xml stuff as well

  12. #492
    lafnjames's Avatar
    lafnjames no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    my problem is that i dont understand what install the .exe file, b/c when i try to do it it say not a valid win32 application//

  13. #493
    lafnjames's Avatar
    lafnjames no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    ****
    I just downloaded 8310EastAsia_PBr4.5.0_rel62_PL2.7.0.61_A4.5.0.44_C SL, and installed on DM v 4.5.0.15. DO i DELETE vendor file? what should i do?>

  14. #494
    lafnjames's Avatar
    lafnjames no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    i just downloaded device software 8310EastAsia_PBr4.5.0_rel62_PL2.7.0.61_A4.5.0.44_C SL
    on my DM v5.5.0.15
    do i delete vendor file?!

  15. #495
    hagop37's Avatar
    hagop37 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    244BE076
    Posts
    54
    I believe you delete the vendor file after installing installing the upgraded OS, but before physically connecting your BB to the usb cable!

    Otherwise, it won't find the update....

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •