Page 19 of 48 FirstFirst ... 1415161718192021222324 ... LastLast

newbie here... I have a TMO 8100 and was wondering if i have to stick ... Handheld Guides forum

jbombs16 no está en línea Stack level 2

Re: How to: OS 4.x Upgrade for your Blackberry

Advertisement

newbie here...

I have a TMO 8100 and was wondering if i have to stick with the TMO operating system?

if i upgrade with another carrier, will anything change on my phone(no my myfavs, etc.)?

thanks

J

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

No you are not limited to the TMO version of the Blackberry software. The only problem that might occur would be a slight chance of loss of TMO warranty support if you had a problem. But I don't recommend upgrading just because there's on available. Unless you know that a given upgrade cures a problem that affects your use of the BB I would leave it alone.

Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

refuter no está en línea Stack level 1

I have a BB Pearl 8100 with OS 4.2.0.71 from Cingular and I am trying to load the latest T-mobile OS onto it before I go ahead and spend money unlocking it. I have installed it. deleted the vendor file, connected it, and I get no messages about changes of OS at all. What am I doingwrong?

Basically it is a Cingular 8100, and I want to use it on T-mobile, now I know I have to pay to unlock it, but can I switch over to T-mobile OS on it? that is what I am trying t odo.

sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

Re : How to: OS 4.x Upgrade for your Blackberry

Did you click on the app loader icon ?
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

refuter no está en línea Stack level 1

shouldn't the thing have a T-mobile logo once I load a t-mobile specific OS? or do I need to unlock the phone first?

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask