Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 59 of 59

Originally Posted by Rcbjr Plucks, you don't use DM to delete them, you use Windows ... Handheld Guides forum

  1. #46
    Rudegar's Avatar
    Rudegar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    36

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    Plucks, you don't use DM to delete them, you use Windows Explorer.

    hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    How? I don;t get it. Have memory card in Pearl adn that shows up in explorer but not my Pearl memory

  2. #47
    baseballkyle's Avatar
    baseballkyle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    222

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    Quote Originally Posted by Rudegar
    How? I don;t get it. Have memory card in Pearl adn that shows up in explorer but not my Pearl memory
    do a battery pull (restart) and it will reappear this is an OS bug. happens on every OS that i have used from time to time.

  3. #48
    Rudegar's Avatar
    Rudegar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    36

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    Quote Originally Posted by baseballkyle
    do a battery pull (restart) and it will reappear this is an OS bug. happens on every OS that i have used from time to time.
    I meant that my Pearl internal memory does not show in Explorer. Is that what you were talking about?

  4. #49
    agfreesafety's Avatar
    agfreesafety no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    How do you delete the .cod files?

  5. #50
    rizzo70's Avatar
    rizzo70 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    000000
    Posts
    45

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    thanks Dumpster every little bit helps....I have to ask though whats with the rsa token soft is that the app for resyncing or just for your proxy access?

  6. #51
    rizzo70's Avatar
    rizzo70 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    000000
    Posts
    45

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    haha

  7. #52
    rizzo70's Avatar
    rizzo70 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    000000
    Posts
    45

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    sorry about the blank replys but I needed two more so I could send a message

  8. #53
    lostsol317's Avatar
    lostsol317 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    47

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    sweet!
    warm regards,
    DT

  9. #54
    chgoblknazn's Avatar
    chgoblknazn no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    I still am clueless to how to delete all the preloaded media on my Pearl. I don't want any of the pics or ringtones that are on it....so what is it that I have to do?

  10. #55
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: How to: Increase available memory on Blackberry

    Copied to "Handheld guides" closing. Original thread can be found here

  11. #56
    dlinander's Avatar
    dlinander no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: How to: Increase available memory on Blackberry

    what is up with the quick player? can I delete it and reload after the trial date, I realize it is 300 days but how will I get it to work after that??
    Thanks everyone

  12. #57
    Blkr da Berry's Avatar
    Blkr da Berry no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: How to: Increase available memory on Blackberry

    Would the following procedures work with the 83xx series?

  13. #58
    Pearl Fiend's Avatar
    Pearl Fiend no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56
    Hey Spam this is a great post, and has saved me quite a bit of space so far. I can't however figure out how to delete the language files. I go to the advanced options, but I can't find anything regarding languages or even a delete option, got any suggestions for me?

    Thanks again!!!

  14. #59
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by Spamdumpster View Post
    (3) Delete the .cod files with any themes (net_rim_theme_...) you don't use. BUT DO NOT DELETE THE ZEN THEME. By deleting the Cingular theme and the dimension icon theme I saved another MB.

    (4) Delete the preloaded video, by deleting the .cod file: net_rim_bb_medialoader_video.cod. Savings = 2.4 MB.

    (5) Delete the preloaded pictures by deleting the files: net_rim_bb_media_240x260_b.cod and net_rim_bb_media_100_240x260.cod. Savings = 3.5 MB.

    (6) Delete the preloaded ringtones by deleting the file: net_rim_bb_profiles_tunes_tunebundles_tunes8700g.c od. Savings = 280k.
    I am planning to try this in new release but could not find the following files
    net_rim_bb_medialoader_video.cod
    net_rim_bb_media_240x260_b.cod
    net_rim_bb_media_100_240x260.cod
    net_rim_bb_profiles_tunes_tunebundles_tunes8700g.c od
    My device is 8100 and OS release is OS 4.5.0.55 Release 81.
    I also could understand what all to delete under Themes.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •