Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Hi, I own a BB 8707v in the OS 4.1. I was trying to download ... Handheld Guides forum

Hariharan3 no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Re: How To: Erase all the data and applications on the BlackBerry device

Advertisement

Hi,
    I own a BB 8707v in the OS 4.1. I was trying to download few themes lastnight from here. Looks like by mistake I downloaded the 4.2 OS theme. My BB got hung while doing it and later I realised its 4.2 OS. After few minutes my phone got off,and was trying to restart with the LED red on.to my shock then came a why screen with error message "DATA ABORT RETRY". I tried taking the battery out and in again. Did that 'n' times still it shows me the same error message and takes me nowhere. Tried connecting the BB to my laptop, to my dismay it is not even recognised by the laptop.
    I am a newbie, can you please help me as soon as possible. I have lost hope now, coz my phone doesnt even start at all, just shows me the error message. Now I have just removed the battery and my BB is an empty box. Help me please.Thanks.

trailer88 no está en línea Stack level 1

Re: How To: Erase all the data and applications on the BlackBerry device

I've done tons of searching. I first tried your/blackberry's method of "erase all the data and applications".

I inherited a Pearl from someone who got an iPhone (I pity the poor soul...no take backs!!!). I want the phone completely reset, including applications. I am not able to get the above method to work (password 10 times in application loader). The data is cleared, the phone presents the orientation walk through when it restarts, the theme defaulted to the AT&T theme, but all previous themes and applications are still present. I even did an R&R on the BB software on the PC.
    Last edited by trailer88; 07-13-2007 at 07:02 PM.

eviljonny no está en línea Stack level 2