Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 28 of 28

Originally Posted by hayden FF here also. Runs ok but seems to be running some ... IT & Business Pros forum

  1. #16
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Test a website for me please

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by hayden
    FF here also. Runs ok but seems to be running some heavier than usual javascript. I suspect slower systems will freeze for a while or permanent on both browsers. View page source for more details...
    Think it's narrowed down to the "live support" on there, which is pretty useless anyways because it's never used. Recommended it be removed.

  2. #17
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: Test a website for me please

    When did the new Firefox come out?
    Black G1 w/Root
    JesusFreke's Moddified RC30 v1.3
    Auto-rotate Enabled
    Auto-rotate Browser Enabled
    Manup's Blue Star 5 Theme

  3. #18
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Test a website for me please

    dUNNO? But noticed that 3.0 is on its way soon, so assuming it's been a while?

    This SUCKS though because I can't find any themes worth a crap.

  4. #19
    exciter's Avatar
    exciter no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    298

    Re: Test a website for me please

    I use Opera. http://www.luxurymotors.com works fine. http://www.luxuryautos.com/ comes up with the "Could not connect to remote server" error.

    Kirby

  5. #20
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Test a website for me please

    Quote Originally Posted by N8
    Can you check another one for me?

    www.luxurymotors.com
    Works Fine for me. 8700 Internet Browser. Just thought I would throw this in N8. I can even get to the Live Chat Sign in page, but when I go to Text Chat, I get a Frames page, which means no good.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #21
    jarot48's Avatar
    jarot48 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    244BA859
    Posts
    366

    Re: Test a website for me please

    Quote Originally Posted by N8DBB
    Thanks Mike,

    Can you check another one for me?

    www.luxurymotors.com
    Works good, what car is that? Nice......
    Jarot48
    PIN 244BA859

  7. #22
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Test a website for me please

    Quote Originally Posted by jarot48
    Works good, what car is that? Nice......
    Bugatti Veyron...Interested?

  8. #23
    SuzzyP's Avatar
    SuzzyP no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,752

    Re: Test a website for me please

    N8 are you a car broker???? I dont think we want to know how much that car is.... Do we???? lolol
    SP[B]
    Sportin a kBerry Curve

  9. #24
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Test a website for me please

    Quote Originally Posted by SuzzyP
    N8 are you a car broker???? I dont think we want to know how much that car is.... Do we???? lolol
    Put it this way, more than $1.5 and you will be lucky if you would got within the next 8 months.

  10. #25
    naviwilliams's Avatar
    naviwilliams no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    742

    Re: Test a website for me please

    Just to add to the list: I use I.E.7, and the first link did NOT load, but the second one did...

  11. #26
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Test a website for me please

    Thanks Navilyn.

    The first link is being changed to an in house inventory server so its been taken offline for browsing. Was making sure that anyone who logged wasn't able to get in, and also had salesmen at different locations browsers crashing when they were trying, so the tech guys went and reset it up.

    The 2nd site had people saying it was crashing their browsers so had to check on it. Narrowed it down to the live help on there, so figuiring out what to do with it. Probably get rid of it (since its rarely used anyways) or move it somewhere else on the page with sometype of warning before logging into that itself.

    Thanks for the help all!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #27
    SSM_Scotch's Avatar
    SSM_Scotch no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E29A5E
    Posts
    125
    Nice site, actually see the location for that place all the time, around Chicago neways.

    The problem people having with their browswer crashing is prolly on their end. They probalbly don't have something updated or too much crap installed, happends all time in the helpdesk I work in.

  13. #28
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Test a website for me please

    The site crashed my Neoplanet browser. I don't think anyone uses that anymore but just a heads up. It works in my firefox fine.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •