Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hey guys, It's my first time posting on this site but pretty well everyone in ... IT & Business Pros forum

respite no está en línea Stack level 1

**Please Help a Newbie**

Advertisement

Hey guys, It's my first time posting on this site but pretty well everyone in here looks like they know way more then me so I figure it's a good place to start. My friend gave me his BB Storm and said that if I could fix it, I could have it. Now he claims that he bricked this phone by trying to drop a new leaked OS on it. He got a fatal error and that's all she wrote. Originally it showed Error: 332 Reset on it and would not boot up. After some researching and failure to upgrade the OS via Desktop Manager, I have wiped the phone using JL_CMDER. Now it shows a different error message of :407. I tried to update after that and got further with Desktop Manager. Although it stops at the end giving me an error regarding the device staying connected to my machine. When the battery is removed it will show the Battery symbol with a line through it. When it is in and connected it shows the error I've mentioned. I connected to Desktop Manager Via Pin and my Pin shows:FFFFFFFF which I found odd. Currently my phone will not boot up. My carrier is Bell. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE any ideas?

Thank you very much for your time.
    P.S sorry for the novel.

Mortgage_Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Make sure you have deleted the vendor.xml file first. It would be in: programs, common files, research in motion, shared files, your os file(you downloaded this for your Storm), and you are there or it may be one step further in the java folder I believe. Make sure its deleted.

Try loading via the loader instead of desktop manager. Go to: programs, common files, research in motion, app loader, and click on loader. See if this will recognize your BB pin and allow you to load.