Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

I have a different perspective on this. I had been using Macs since inception in ... IT & Business Pros forum

Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee

Re: PC or Mac??

Advertisement

I have a different perspective on this. I had been using Macs since inception in '84. While I found a good deal of positives with it, I am much happier with the PC's ive had over the past 4 years. More software. I actually have fewer bugs, although others seem to have experienced differently. Plus, I do no graphic work at all, which is one of the main positives of the Mac. Just my .02

gabe no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    2022D44B

Quote Originally Posted by BenMarvin
    PC. All the way. Forever. Never Mac. I'm not a hippie artist, I don't do graphics. And I'm no newbie fool, so I like the challenge of windows.

But I've always wanted to give Linux a shot.
    I don't think newbie has anything to do with it. I don't feel like spending hours installing spyware/adware removers, installing system updates, changing registry keys, blah blah blah. Windows is an absolute nightmare to keep running. Every other week theres some virus/worm going around.

You don't have to be an artist to use a Mac. I do application development for work on Windows using VisualStudio and I hate it. I look forward to going home to my Mac.
    PIN: 2022D44B
    Cingular BB 7290
    my free blog hosting

Amondra no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    4010FC01

Well, i have both, my PC is for Counter Strike but for typical everyday use im always on my g4. Something about windows scares me...

pain no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    20406B04

I get the Mac or PC question 5 times a day. I always tell people it really comes down to personal choice, but I also have some points to ponder.