Results 1 to 5 of 5

When an existing BB user gets a new BB, is there a way to avoid ... IT & Business Pros forum

  1. #1
    RJeffDay's Avatar
    RJeffDay no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    40

    Question New Devices

    Advertisement



    When an existing BB user gets a new BB, is there a way to avoid deleting their user account from the BES when activating the new BB device?

    IE: User gets a new device. I then delete their existing account and then re-add them in order to activate their new device on the new account.

    I'm just wondering if there is another way that would make the device transition easier for the user.

    Thank you...

    JDay

  2. #2
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    You do not have to delete their account from the BES. Simply right click on the user, and select "Set Activation Password" then use that password when you go to activate the new device. Once it connects with the device, you will see the new PIN, and all the previous stats will remain in tact for that user.

  3. #3
    smooth10's Avatar
    smooth10 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    21CB9337
    Posts
    1,506
    Good info MotoUp! Thanks!

  4. #4
    RJeffDay's Avatar
    RJeffDay no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    40
    WOW... I never knew that... THANKS!!!

  5. #5
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    You're most welcome.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •