I need a BB Professional's input on the right equipment to purchase for myself. I ... IT & Business Pros forum

jimdab no está en línea Stack level 2

Smile I want to be a BB Professional.

Advertisement

I need a BB Professional's input on the right equipment to purchase for myself. I also happen to be a brand new BB addict ever since I got my Curve (and BT headset, BT GPS puck, Jivetalk, etc). My previous phone was an LG Fusic which I never even synchronized to Outlook.

I'm a Business Information Systems student at CSU Fullerton right now. The only relevant high tech items I own right now are a BB 8300 Curve, an old 1.4ghz P4 laptop, and a year old home-built Athlon64X2 PC.

Knowing that I have limited funds as a college student, would it make more sense to buy a very small and fast laptop for $2000 or to update/repair my big old laptop for $500 and purchase or subscribe to any other high tech products that I don't know I'm missing (such as the Blackberry I've been missing for the last 5 years )! Thanks for any help or input!!

EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!

Re: I want to be a BB Professional.

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I would ditch the PC and just keep the BB. Install Opera Mini free from www.operamini.com and use that plus the BB browser to surf the internet.

For chatting, I suggest the full transferrable device license for JiveTalk from www.beejive.com.

If you do a lot of texting then get the unlimited package from your carrier.

Also the Pinstack launcher so you can post and read other posts from your BB.

EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Oh and also a media card for pictures, ringtones, movies and mp3 files.

You however will need a pc for the desktop manager to upgrade your os, install stuff that has no over the air link, and backing up all information on the BB. I say get the new one if you can.

I just also noticed you already have JiveTalk so you're covered there.

BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro