I just graduation college with a BS in Computer Science and I have NO work ... IT & Business Pros forum

Melanin85 no está en línea Stack level 1

Smile HELP!!! CISCO VS MICROSOFT Certification bootcamps

Advertisement

I just graduation college with a BS in Computer Science and I have NO work experience, an I can't find a job. What Certification boot camp would be the best route?
    3 Certification Cisco CCENT/CCNA/CCDA

or

3 Certification MCSA Windows 2003 -MCP, MCSA, and Comptia Security +.

Please help me decide? I love both sides of the field but I want to be prepared for the future also, the more I read, it seem that CISCO cert is the way to go. I have no experience. I don't know if it's the economy or no cert's or no experience but I can't find a job ANYWHERE!

riffman no está en línea Stack Professional
    I am an MCSE with Networking and server MCP's, and I have always been selected above others when it comes to networking/migration jobs. I know the Cisco certs are the latest great thing, so I can't comment on that, but I know that being an MCSE is a good thing. I also have 15 years experience, but there is know substitute for that.- chris
    Samsung Vibrant, OS2.1
    " I do many things well- none of which generate income"
    - riffman

Melanin85 no está en línea Stack level 1

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by riffman View Post
    I am an MCSE with Networking and server MCP's, and I have always been selected above others when it comes to networking/migration jobs. I know the Cisco certs are the latest great thing, so I can't comment on that, but I know that being an MCSE is a good thing. I also have 15 years experience, but there is know substitute for that.- chris
    Thanks for the advice
    Do you think that I should go for my MCSA before MCSE?

jorgie1983 no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    30652DD6
    I am a Sysadmin and we are required to have sec+ here. MCSE and MCSA are just a plus at my job. But I am software.