Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Has anyone tried to install vNES from w w w. vampent.com/ vnesintroduction.htm ? It is ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    aspangenberg's Avatar
    aspangenberg no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2

    Question vNES- J2ME Nintendo NES Emulator

    Advertisement



    Has anyone tried to install vNES from w w w. vampent.com/ vnesintroduction.htm ?

    It is an NES Emulator for mobile that is available in J2ME. I'm not sure if my 7100g supports this or not. Someone please assist, before I do the old trial and error, which for me could be cumbersome since I'm new to BB.

    Thanks For the Help.
    Andrew

  2. #2
    Moridar's Avatar
    Moridar no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    302686bc
    Posts
    440

    Re: vNES- J2ME Nintendo NES Emulator

    Link fails to load for me...

    This one?

    I think vampnet is dead or down... everything links back to them for downloads...

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: vNES- J2ME Nintendo NES Emulator

    Any vampent site fails to load for me. I tried the link provided, times out, I tried to google vampent and each result times out as well.

  4. #4
    jrok14's Avatar
    jrok14 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    3179870B
    Posts
    167

    Re: vNES- J2ME Nintendo NES Emulator

    link works now...anyone been able to use this to play some old school games?

  5. #5
    oldbb7750's Avatar
    oldbb7750 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3003BF2B
    Posts
    4

    Re: vNES- J2ME Nintendo NES Emulator

    it made for SymbianOS I their a way to convert it to J2ME

  6. #6
    oldbb7750's Avatar
    oldbb7750 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3003BF2B
    Posts
    4

    Re: vNES- J2ME Nintendo NES Emulator

    i found a J2ME ver but its a warez version on Emule

  7. #7
    organic_matter's Avatar
    organic_matter no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    504

    Re: vNES- J2ME Nintendo NES Emulator

    how do i load it on my 8100.... noob alert...

  8. #8
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: vNES- J2ME Nintendo NES Emulator

    We have a download of this, check the 3rd party section of this forum. There is a post "nes emulator who wanted it?". Towards the end we have links for the download. It runs slow on the BB and isn't worth the download.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    Dee-de-deeeeee's Avatar
    Dee-de-deeeeee no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: vNES- J2ME Nintendo NES Emulator

    Hi, I am new to pinstack and loaded the vnes emulator for my blackberry 8300 curve. It loads and the game goes through its demo but when i try and start the games it does not do anything. I can select 1 player or 2 player (even though 2 player seems impossible on a bb) but no such luck when I try and play the games. Please help I want my Contra!!!!

  10. #10
    hollagee54's Avatar
    hollagee54 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1
    dee-de-deeeee i have a the curve to i need help loading it can any one help me

  11. #11
    c10barcelona's Avatar
    c10barcelona no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #12
    Djmarbll's Avatar
    Djmarbll no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    219C9716
    Posts
    213
    Like Dcooksta said, you can download the NES emulator and it shows you demo versions of games like Contra and DonkeyKong, but you can't play. It's really not worth the download because you'll be frustrated that you can't play the games. I found a link on here a couple years ago that does let you play a modified version of Super Mario though
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #13
    Schirripal's Avatar
    Schirripal no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2096c6ec
    Posts
    585
    U can dowload it and it does work...but its very slow on the curve also in order to make it work correctly
    You have to map the keys in order for it to function
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #14
    BBqwest's Avatar
    BBqwest no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    123
    It is very slow. I had it on my old 8100 pearl and it ran slow. I thought maybe if I purchased it would run faster. But no dice. Its a waste of time if you ask me. Save your money and time for an app made for your berry.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #15
    criminala's Avatar
    criminala no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    66
    Are there any working emulators ?
    Like mame,coinops , snes , neogeo , afterburner ?

    A bold with a 600mhz cpu should definately be able to run these , since i have all these emulators running on an xbox which has 733mhz celeron and only 64 mbyte ram .

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •