Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 80

Hello im newbie i just got a blackberry pearl 8100(AT & T Cingular).i need to ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #46
    corvettehhh's Avatar
    corvettehhh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8

    Advertisement



    Hello im newbie i just got a blackberry pearl 8100(AT & T Cingular).i need to update my software or the OS. Anyone plz help me to update OS. Please give me the download link of software also. My blackberry pearl 8100 details are
    Blackberry TM 8100
    Wireless Handheld (EDGE)
    V4.2.1.96 (Platform 2.3.0.78)
    help me

  2. #47
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    As you can tell by my screen name, we eat corvettes for lunch and shoot em our our rear pipes.
    Also, as you can see the IQ's are not up there either....
    Mod's....can you ban them for reapeatedly showing this by there multiple BS posts?
    Thanks in advance!!

  3. #48
    hiyou_u's Avatar
    hiyou_u no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    20252A29
    Posts
    6

  4. #49
    Robm's Avatar
    Robm no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    23
    Nice work...keep up the good work

  5. #50
    seancepts2k3's Avatar
    seancepts2k3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5
    Okay So this is where I am at right now

    4. Using Desktop Manager, reinstall your software. When you run the Application Loader, check all the available boxes.
    5. When this process completes, restore your most recent backup file.
    You should be back to normal, with the exception of having to reregister OTA or other 3rd party apps. Save their reg numbers in your Memo app so that you have them handy.


    Now I'm not sure exactally which one I need to download to my phone so I can have it working again. Right now it does show the 507 error like you indicated before.

    I picked the OS for 8300 on the SMART PHONE file. It is quite a large file considering it's for a phone. I just need to make sure I am going in the right direction to fix this ordeal. Right now I am downloading it of course but I'm just need to make sure this is the right one to install on my phone so I can get it up and running again.

    Any help would be greatly appriciated!

  6. #51
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by seancepts2k3 View Post
    Okay So this is where I am at right now

    4. Using Desktop Manager, reinstall your software. When you run the Application Loader, check all the available boxes.
    5. When this process completes, restore your most recent backup file.
    You should be back to normal, with the exception of having to reregister OTA or other 3rd party apps. Save their reg numbers in your Memo app so that you have them handy.


    Now I'm not sure exactally which one I need to download to my phone so I can have it working again. Right now it does show the 507 error like you indicated before.

    I picked the OS for 8300 on the SMART PHONE file. It is quite a large file considering it's for a phone. I just need to make sure I am going in the right direction to fix this ordeal. Right now I am downloading it of course but I'm just need to make sure this is the right one to install on my phone so I can get it up and running again.

    Any help would be greatly appriciated!
    Sean, not sure what you're asking here. What process are you following?

  7. #52
    seancepts2k3's Avatar
    seancepts2k3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5

    Help Help Help

    I am following this process I copied below here. Right now, I am on step 2, but I'm not sure which program/OS for MY Blackberry to download and get me out of Error Code 507. I have an 8300, that I bought in the USA, with Cingular/AT&T as my Service Provider. (I took out the links in order to post this as I have posted very little on this site!)



    Step 1
    Very Important!!!!

    It is important to have the following software installed on your computer (at home and at work if you can):
    1 - - Hopefully this is already on your computer, if not click here:


    2 - – Here is the link for you to get the latest OS for your Blackberry


    3 – – You can download it here:


    4 - – You should be creating a backup of your device data regularly, e.g., as often as you update your calendar and/or phone book, or at least once a month. If you do not already have a data backup, you are out of luck (SOL) as your data is gone.



    STEP 2
    The Process
    From Pinstacker JTReeves:

    You should be creating a backup of your device data regularly, e.g., as often as you update your calendar and/or phone book.

    If or when you get a JVM Error 102/Reset message, do the following:
    1. Connect your BB to the computer.
    2. Run JL_Cmder
    3. Choose option 5, wipe the device. This will delete all files - OS and data - from your BB. The BB screen will show JVM Error 507. This means the BB has no files installed.

    This is where I am STUCK! I need help on what to do here in order to finally get my phone running again! I got the 507 error and everything, but what do I need to do exactally to finish the process?

    4. Using Desktop Manager, reinstall your software. When you run the Application Loader, check all the available boxes.
    5. When this process completes, restore your most recent backup file.
    You should be back to normal, with the exception of having to reregister OTA or other 3rd party apps. Save their reg numbers in your Memo app so that you have them handy.
    Last edited by seancepts2k3; 09-22-2008 at 05:45 PM.

  8. #53
    JjcampNR's Avatar
    JjcampNR no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    121
    With the phone still connected open the Desktop Manager and then open the Application Loader. The App Loader will scan your phone and tell you there's updated software available, choose t up update now. The update process will start and it'll take a LONG time to finish, just let it sit there, it may take over an hour or so and look like it's stuck, but it's not just let it sit.
    Device: 8100c / Apps: 4.5.0.69 / Platform: 2.7.0.72

  9. #54
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    ^^^ What JjcampNR said.

    You DO have the OS loaded onto your PC, correct? What device do you have? You can get the most current OS for your device here. Download and install that onto your PC, then go to C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader and delete a file called 'vendor.xml'.

    Once you've done that, connect your device to the PC with the USB cable and launch Desktop Manager. If it doesn't automatically start loading your OS, click on the Application Loader button and follow the prompts to reinstall the OS. Be patient as JjcampNR said as this could take quite some time.

    Keep us posted!

    Roger

  10. #55
    seancepts2k3's Avatar
    seancepts2k3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5
    "THAT" is my question.
    I am not sure which "OS" to use for my phone.
    It is an 8300 through AT&T.
    I am computer retarded, and I don't know which one to use.
    My ex took my cell phone extras, like the original CD that had my original OS in it.
    PLEASE HELP ME....

  11. #56
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Quote Originally Posted by seancepts2k3 View Post
    "THAT" is my question.
    I am not sure which "OS" to use for my phone.
    It is an 8300 through AT&T.
    I am computer retarded, and I don't know which one to use.
    My ex took my cell phone extras, like the original CD that had my original OS in it.
    PLEASE HELP ME....

    The original CD that came with your BB doesn't contain your OS, that has the DM (Desktop Manager) on it which you will need to upgrade your OS.

    Latest OS for the 8300 is listed here:
    You can use any of these as long as you follow the instructions in This thread.
    If you need to install DM you can get that Here.

  12. #57
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Thanks for steppin' in, Lava.

    Sean, is this making any sense to you now? You can click on any of the links Lavagirl provided to download the OS and install it on your PC. Next, download and install the DM, again, using te link Lavagirl provided, then continue on with the instructions you were using before.

  13. #58
    seancepts2k3's Avatar
    seancepts2k3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5
    When I open and try to run the DeskTop Manager, to install the new OS, It shows that """The BlackBerry Desktop Software doesnot have BlackBerry Device Software for the Device that you have connected to the computer""".

    Then, it gives me an "XML Syntax Error on Line 1" afterwards and there are no additional applications.

    Am I having a USB problem? I am a computer moron, and I only say that because certain things may seem very simple to you, but it causes quite the huge migraine

  14. #59
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    So you have downloaded and installed the 4.5 Operating System software onto the PC and deleted the vendor.xml file?

  15. #60
    seancepts2k3's Avatar
    seancepts2k3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5
    How do you delete the ""vendor.xml file""

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •