Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 80

hey guys i have the 8820 and im getting this JVM error 513 .. what ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #31
    jwdubc's Avatar
    jwdubc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: Useful - Latest OS for ALL Models

    Advertisement



    hey guys i have the 8820 and im getting this JVM error 513 .. what should i do. i love this phone i dont care about the data on it as long as i can start this phone up again. i tried taking out the battery and everything. HELPPP MEE PLEASEEE

  2. #32
    peguero's Avatar
    peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21958312
    Posts
    979

    Re: Useful - Latest OS for ALL Models

    Quote Originally Posted by jwdubc View Post
    hey guys i have the 8820 and im getting this JVM error 513 .. what should i do. i love this phone i dont care about the data on it as long as i can start this phone up again. i tried taking out the battery and everything. HELPPP MEE PLEASEEE

    Read through this link- http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...connected.html

    BE PATIENT, I had to reload OS over 5 times then waiting 30 minutes while hour glass was just spinning...then the miracle happened it my BERRY came back!! PRAISE SWEET BABY IN THE MANGER JEEZUZ
    5RAWMINUTES!

    "Things that you want to change in the world have to start inside yourself. You have to be thinking. You have to be resisting. You have to be talking."
    – George Carlin

  3. #33
    galvatron's Avatar
    galvatron no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    240582a8
    Posts
    167

    Re: Useful - Latest OS for ALL Models

    man and i was hoping to find OS 4.3 on pirate bay last night for the 8800 anyway just still for the 8100 only

  4. #34
    JjcampNR's Avatar
    JjcampNR no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    121

    Re: Useful - Latest OS for ALL Models

    Those are only very buggy betas, not worth putting it on your main device.

  5. #35
    jdevesa2006's Avatar
    jdevesa2006 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    I need the las OS for BB 87000 g

  6. #36
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573
    Quote Originally Posted by jdevesa2006 View Post
    I need the las OS for BB 87000 g
    You can use any 8700 OS regardless of the letter designation. If the OS is not from your provider, simply rename or delete the file
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader\Vendor.xml
    .
    JerryD

  7. #37
    frangipani's Avatar
    frangipani no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    help a newbie

    have aT-mobile 8100 with a 102 error. can't find os for T-mobile without going back to T-mobile. they won't talk to me because i'm actually in the Bahamas and don't have at-mobile number. any help would be great.

  8. #38
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573
    Quote Originally Posted by frangipani View Post
    have aT-mobile 8100 with a 102 error. can't find os for T-mobile without going back to T-mobile. they won't talk to me because i'm actually in the Bahamas and don't have at-mobile number. any help would be great.
    You can use any 8100 OS. Just rename or delete the file:
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader\Vendor.xml
    after you install the OS, then run Application Loader to install it.
    .
    JerryD

  9. #39
    frangipani's Avatar
    frangipani no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks jerryd. i actually managed to download one and all seems well so far

  10. #40
    sddspence's Avatar
    sddspence no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    84
    where did you find it? The beta version perhaps? 4.3 AND 4.5? I thought 4.5 replaced 4.3?

  11. #41
    click2down's Avatar
    click2down no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    20
    It can beta OS, I don't know, because I see it at any forum blackberry and I down it.

  12. #42
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396
    I would stay away from that....have a feeling it's rather buggy
    Providing customers with the latest in news and info along with experienced one on one tech support, training, product sales, exclusive themes and more.

  13. #43
    click2down's Avatar
    click2down no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by monica.simons View Post
    I would stay away from that....have a feeling it's rather buggy
    anyone like, they will down it and update to test, don't else !

  14. #44
    boiseguy83's Avatar
    boiseguy83 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405956B
    Posts
    128
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I would like some input from a moderator before I even think of downloading this.

  15. #45
    click2down's Avatar
    click2down no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    20
    At my country, someone downloaded and test last week, it's good for Video record, music, theme dimension L, ...

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •