Results 1 to 9 of 9

I installed a new OS (4.2.1.107) on my 8700g and it doesn't have the Tasks ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    Metal's Avatar
    Metal no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7

    Tasks App Missing

    Advertisement



    I installed a new OS (4.2.1.107) on my 8700g and it doesn't have the Tasks App. I am LOST without this app. I've tried looking in the software and downloads threads and even searching the stacks.

    Is this available for download? Can anyone help?

    Thank you...

  2. #2
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    You probably need to connect your device back up to Desktop Manager. When connected go to Application Loader and reinstall the task app. You probably didnt reinstall it after the OS update.

  3. #3
    KeNNethX's Avatar
    KeNNethX no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    241
    Or it might be there and hidden.
    When in Doubt, Pop the Battery Out!

  4. #4
    Metal's Avatar
    Metal no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7
    I need to find a PC to use the Application Loader. Mac user here. I'll try that.

    It is not hidden, I checked, but thanks.

  5. #5
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by Metal View Post
    I need to find a PC to use the Application Loader. Mac user here. I'll try that.

    It is not hidden, I checked, but thanks.

    Eeek. I know how that feels. Ive got my MacBook running Leopard with Parallels and XP.

    <=== Nerd

  6. #6
    Metal's Avatar
    Metal no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7
    I had Paralells running XP too, but my harddrive was getting full and something, Windows, had to be deleted. Haven't gone to Leopard yet, waiting for them to work out more of the kinks. I use my MacBook Pro for everything, video editing with the FCS2, Macromedia Suite 8, CS3, Microsoft Office 2008 and a myriad of other programs. Bottom line is, I need a bigger hard drive.

    Anyway, I'm on a mission to find a PC today and get this resolved. I'll let you know if it works.


    Thanks

  7. #7
    Metal's Avatar
    Metal no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7

    New Problem

    So I FINALLY get to a PC and go to the Application Loader, and low and behold, the Tasks application isn't listed and I can't find it in a search either.

    What now?

    Metal

  8. #8
    Metal's Avatar
    Metal no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7
    Bump. Please help!

  9. #9
    bsjmcconnell's Avatar
    bsjmcconnell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4029C610
    Posts
    923
    Be sure to have the Phone OS installed on the PC as well, if you don't it won't find any of the system applications.


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •