Results 1 to 11 of 11

Alright, I'm sure this is quite the stupid question, but I'm going to ask anyway. ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042

    stupid question, I'm sure

    Advertisement



    Alright, I'm sure this is quite the stupid question, but I'm going to ask anyway. I have a 8100, is there any possible way to install the os from the 8110, 8120, or 8130?

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Nope, and please don't try, if you do get it installed you will be posting here for help recovering a bricked pearl :cry:.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    You shouldn't say stuff like that, now I wanna try just to see what happens.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    And not to mention I have bricked the phone 3 times now with the 4.5 beta that was floating around the net, so I wouldn't feel too bad crashing it again. Maybe I'll work on finding a way to do it...
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Alright, so you can't put the 8120 os on an 8100, but I found out the 4.3 release from Rogers is unstable.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    Quote Originally Posted by volscian View Post
    You shouldn't say stuff like that, now I wanna try just to see what happens.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Ah... Good old Hunter S. Thompson is pleasantly stirring in his grave.

    You should heed GaryF's warning... At least, be sure you have everything backed up
    and tested, working capability of reinstalling!

  7. #7
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    DM won't even recognized the OS as compatible (i've tried )

  8. #8
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Yeah, I tried it, doesn't work. And of course I backed it all up.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ^^ that would just be too easy and none of us would be loading the beta

  10. #10
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Yeah, but think of the possibilities.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    for everything else, theres mastercard

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •