Results 1 to 7 of 7

I've always went to yellowpages.com or smartpages(whichever it is) and got the real webpage. A ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    uneek78's Avatar
    uneek78 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    11

    Stop bb from loading mobile webpages

    Advertisement



    I've always went to yellowpages.com or smartpages(whichever it is) and got the real webpage. A couple of days ago I went to the site and it loaded a simple webpage that takes you through several options just to find a location or such. It's the same webpage I've always went to because it's in my bookmarks. Now it says "Mobile Yellow Pages". How do I get my normal webpage back? I hate those simple preschool webpages!!!

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: Stop bb from loading mobile webpages

    make sure in browser / options / browser configuration that content mode is set to "HTML only" or "WML & HTML". If it's already set to "WML & HTML" try "HTML only".

  3. #3
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: Stop bb from loading mobile webpages

    Depending on how their site is configured, another solution may be to enable style sheets, and make sure they are set for Screen, not Handheld.

    And change the browser emulation from Blackberry to IE or Netscape.

    Unfortunately, I've run across some sites that give you the simplified version no matter what you do. I.E. Paypal.

  4. #4
    zcat's Avatar
    zcat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23dbe795
    Posts
    16
    I have noticed the same problem just a few days ago. I wonder why this has just came up.
    I'm going to try the above suggestions and hope it works.

  5. #5
    nvisi0n's Avatar
    nvisi0n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    PIN/ID
    30B4DB5C
    Posts
    410
    Have you tried loading them into Opera?

  6. #6
    zcat's Avatar
    zcat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23dbe795
    Posts
    16
    I don't care for the opera browser. It just seems lately that my 8700g goes to the mobile version of a website.
    The weather channel webpage only loads in mobile format thus shrinking down the size of the weather maps. Also Flickr wants to load at first to its mobile page, but there's an option to see the full version of the page.
    Like I said this has become a problem lately.
    I have also set my browser to the suggested settings as seen on the above posts, but still the same problem.

  7. #7
    zcat's Avatar
    zcat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23dbe795
    Posts
    16
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •