I am aware that this question has been answered in other threads, but I can't ... RIM Handheld OS forum

kpozan no está en línea Stack level 2

No Ringtones/Vibrate on 8830 Running OS 4.5.0.77

Advertisement

I am aware that this question has been answered in other threads, but I can't figure out how to get the ringtones and vibrate function working on my phone again. I am completely new to the game here. Not only have I had my BlackBerry for only 3 months, but I also am new to windows. I just installed Vista on my MacBook Pro about a month ago (I need it for law school otherwise I would be 100% mac).

Anyway, I just installed OS 4.5.0.77 on my Sprint 8830, but I can't figure out how to get the ringtones and vibrate function working again. I have them all in a zip file, and that is where I am at right now. I am using Desktop Manager v4.6 in case anyone was wondering.

Can anyone help me out here? I would truly appreciate it. Please don't send me a link to another thread. I have looked through all of them to no avail.

idiedtryin no está en línea Stack level 3
    unzip them...and then try to add them via the app loader in your desktop manager..

i think this should help was this os u upgraded via sprint...is it official

No, I don't believe it was through Sprint.

So I connected my BlackBerry and used mass storage to put all of the ringtones into the ringtone folder, then did a battery pull. My phone does not ring or vibrate, but when it it plugged in to the charger it does. How do I get it to vibrate and ring when not charging?

Aka I'm convinced that I did not fix the ringtone/vibrate issue that is common after upgrading to 4.5.0.77