Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hello everyone, i have an 8310 for a few months now. when i got the ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    zsoltman's Avatar
    zsoltman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    20881f50
    Posts
    19

    Problem with my 8310 CURVE! looking for help.

    Advertisement



    Hello everyone, i have an 8310 for a few months now.
    when i got the phone i did an upgrade to OS4.5, ever since that iv'e been having nothing but the same problem with my phone.
    I tryed i think everything that i could possibly find here on pinstock, also i had a helper from here trying to solve the issue with my phone, but we just can't seem to find the problem.
    I ended up buying a bold just because i can't use my curve the way it meant to be.
    But i really want my curve back!
    I dont like my bold.
    The phone keeps shutting down, resetting on me when i try to use it. Sometimes it works for hours fine, other times i cant even do anything on it.
    I have tryed to reload the softwere, with and with out media card,differend sim card, back to OS4.2.
    Nothing seems to help me. sometimes, very rarely i get app error 523. Im clue less. I used JL-cmdr to wipe it, reload it.
    Please help me!
    Im despret!

    Thank you for your support.
    Last edited by zsoltman; 12-12-2008 at 10:02 PM.

  2. #2
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045

    Maybe this will help.

    Try a different version of the 4.5 I'm using .102, works great. When you download it, just be sure to follow instructions close. There are a lot of threads on the stacks to help with that.

  3. #3
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    LOL!!! I was the helper and tried many things through BBM with no success. Maybe I missed something that Roger or Gary might be able to do that I couldnt.

    Hint to zsoltman....drop the font to normal....

  4. #4
    zsoltman's Avatar
    zsoltman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    20881f50
    Posts
    19
    Jason- i tryed it alredy. Lol im sorry about the font.

  5. #5
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    How long have you had your 8310? I would probably make the same suggestion. Install the latest OS from your carrier, Rogers, which is 4.5.0.102.

    I will also admit that these devices can be finicky at times, and I have my fair share of dropped calls and random reboots on my 8320. Use a high end make of sd card and watch your memory and you should be able to keep those to a minimum.

    It is possible that if you continue to have issues with a Rogers device running the Rogers OS you might get some hardware support from your carrier...

    Otherwise I am sure that the cowboy has given you good advice and support along the way.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #6
    zsoltman's Avatar
    zsoltman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    20881f50
    Posts
    19
    I did the .102 upgrade 2 days ago, same problem. right now there is no third party application on there or a memory card, and it still doing it.

  7. #7
    zsoltman's Avatar
    zsoltman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    20881f50
    Posts
    19
    I just pluged it in to my pc and it reset from that.

  8. #8
    zsoltman's Avatar
    zsoltman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    20881f50
    Posts
    19
    Does anyone here have any idea what to do?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •