Page 62 of 69 FirstFirst ... 5758596061626364656667 ... LastLast
Results 916 to 930 of 1021

Doing this upgrade now from .55 and it's been hung on "Retrieving module JottForBlackberry.cod" for ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #916
    StarMile's Avatar
    StarMile no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    130

    Advertisement



    Doing this upgrade now from .55 and it's been hung on "Retrieving module JottForBlackberry.cod" for about 25 minutes now. Anyone else get this? I've had it get hung up during upgrades before, but I can't recall it ever happening for this long at this stage of the upgrade.

  2. #917
    ABL's Avatar
    ABL
    ABL no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by ABL View Post
    I'm sorry, but my thread started elsewhere was moved here yesterday. In it, I stated that I had 3 8310s that I had upgraded to 4.5.0.69. When I upgraded the last of them yesterday, it no longer let me have a 4 character password. All 3 of these were bought new at Costco. We use BIS. We have no IT Policy.

    Of course, when I went to sync another of the 8310s today, I was forced to change my password to a 5 character password. as well. Does anyone have any idea how this might have happened, or more importantly, how I can change this back?

    Thanks!
    So, somehow, I had an old mostly blank IT Policy floating around on my system that I needed for an old BB I had bought with an IT Policy on it. I downloaded a truly blank policy and was able to remove the password restriction.

  3. #918
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    So I am using .69 for a couple hours now. Haven't noticed any problems yet, and everything seems to be running smoothly. I hope there won't be any memory leak. I'll keep you guys posted.
    ~Lauren

  4. #919
    astynax's Avatar
    astynax no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    is .52 the latest for the 8320?

  5. #920
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by astynax View Post
    is .52 the latest for the 8320?
    No, the latest beta for the 8320 is .69.

  6. #921
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by tiger123sw View Post
    Question about 4.5.0.69 I downloaded it the other day but am leary of its size. it is only 59,987 wile 45.0.52 is 77,688. what is the file size of the .69 you installed?
    its smaller because its not a multilang version its just the english ver.

  7. #922
    claykin's Avatar
    claykin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    47
    .69 installed on my 8100. Works fairly well except for the hourglassing which I doubt will ever be improved.

  8. #923
    clevebb's Avatar
    clevebb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    8
    I have upgraded first to 4.5.0.33 and today to .51. Still looking for .66. I have also set up complete Hebrew interface. I can type and read Hebrew and also have menues in Hebrew.

  9. #924
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by clevebb View Post
    I have upgraded first to 4.5.0.33 and today to .51. Still looking for .66. I have also set up complete Hebrew interface. I can type and read Hebrew and also have menues in Hebrew.
    .66 for the 8830 is kind of hard to find. To my knowledge, nobody has.

  10. #925
    clevebb's Avatar
    clevebb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    8
    So, what is the latest version for the 8830? Is there anything newer than .51?

  11. #926
    EddyBrock's Avatar
    EddyBrock no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    32BA33BC
    Posts
    27
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I have the .66 os for my Blackberry 8330,and today I noticed I don't have the preloaded images that come with the phone, which is great cause I now have 40mb+ of free memory on my 8330. Does anybody else notice this?

  12. #927
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    Quote Originally Posted by EddyBrock View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I have the .66 os for my Blackberry 8330,and today I noticed I don't have the preloaded images that come with the phone, which is great cause I now have 40mb+ of free memory on my 8330. Does anybody else notice this?

    same here with .66 os for the 8130.
    regards
    cHAd
    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

  13. #928
    doyletn's Avatar
    doyletn no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    3189c268
    Posts
    98
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~The only issue I've noticed so far with my upgrade to 4.5.0.66 on my 8130 is that that automatic light setting on the video camera doesn't work, but the on setting works like a charm.

  14. #929
    frijolito's Avatar
    frijolito no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    100
    Does RIM ever give release notes with the new software? I mean I'm on 4.5.0.52 on the 8320 now and really at a stage where I cant be bothered to keep upgrading without good reason. I mean I've gone through all releases and before almost every time there's been some benefit, but I think its now at the stage where its more or less OK. There's just one dang thing I want fixing and thats the LED flashing after missed calls even after viewing them it keeps flashing. thats all I want now... are there really any benefits of going to .69 or above?

    Russ.
    International numptee & Connoisseur of Stella Artois

  15. #930
    E3BK's Avatar
    E3BK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    JUST ASK
    Posts
    318
    .69 is great so far. The BBM problem has been fixed it seems. I am still seeing some memory loss though. Camera & video hasn't changed much for me.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •