Page 58 of 69 FirstFirst ... 5354555657585960616263 ... LastLast
Results 856 to 870 of 1021

Lauren, Did you delete the .46 OS off your PC? Make sure you do that ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #856
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Advertisement



    Lauren,

    Did you delete the .46 OS off your PC? Make sure you do that as well and for grins, go ahead and reboot your PC after you delete the older OS.

    Roger

  2. #857
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    Quote Originally Posted by lauren25 View Post
    Yes I did. And I tried several times after that and it's still not working. I am re-downloading the OS, and then going to try. I'll let you know if that works.
    Do you have a media card? I would try taking the media card out? It helped me when I was downloading to the .55.

  3. #858
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    I'll take the media card out and try next. Now it says that there is no upgrade at all. I'm re-downloading it again..
    ~Lauren

  4. #859
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    To be honest, with my 8100 it took me a couple times of upgrading and downgrading to get it right. It was a hassle but eventually it will work and you'll like it. Back-up your BB first and then delete the OS you currently have, after download the new os and delete the vendor file. After plug in your BB and open DM. What DM version do you have?

  5. #860
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    Do I have to wipe my BB? I really don't want to have to re-download all my third party applications and settings..
    ~Lauren

  6. #861
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    I have DM 4.5. I deleted my current OS off my computer. Is that what you mean?
    ~Lauren

  7. #862
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by lauren25 View Post
    Do I have to wipe my BB? I really don't want to have to re-download all my third party applications and settings..
    You might, but did you see my earlier post asking if you had deleted the .46 OS off your PC?

    I would also suggest you uninstall DM 4.5 and get the 4.3 version. Lots of people have had issues with 4.5 DM.

    Make sure the .46 is off your PC, replace the DM, download the new OS and then reboot your PC. Take your meda card out of the phone, delete the vendor.xml file, connect to the PC, launch DM and see what happens!

    Roger

  8. #863
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    I hope this all helps

  9. #864
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    Quote Originally Posted by lauren25 View Post
    I have DM 4.5. I deleted my current OS off my computer. Is that what you mean?
    Yes, delete the OS off your computer, reboot if you need to and then download the new os again.

  10. #865
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    Alright. I took the media card out, I re-downloaded the OS. I deleted the older OS on my computer. I kept DM 4.5 because I haven't had any other problems so far..

    My BB is rebooting and then I will try, I'll let you guys know if it works.

    And thank you for all the responses. I really appreciate it.
    ~Lauren

  11. #866
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by lauren25 View Post
    Alright. I took the media card out, I re-downloaded the OS. I deleted the older OS on my computer. I kept DM 4.5 because I haven't had any other problems so far..

    My BB is rebooting and then I will try, I'll let you guys know if it works.

    And thank you for all the responses. I really appreciate it.
    Should've gone with the 4.3 DM, Lauren! Did you reboot your PC?

    Oh, and you're one post away from 1000!

  12. #867
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    Still no popup that there is an upgrade....

    Yeah, i rebooted my PC...lol and I did just hit 1000 I wouldn't have even noticed heh thanks
    ~Lauren

  13. #868
    8320Curve's Avatar
    8320Curve no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    54

    Question 8320E_PBr4[1].5.0_rel92_PL2.7.0.72_A4.5.0.69

    I upgraded my device to this firmware. The upgrade went fine less the DM still said "waiting for device to initialize" even though the phone rebooted just fine.

    I went in to task manager and manually closed it. Now when I open DM it wants to install the update that I just updated to. Is there anyway to clear the que or something so it does not ask to upgrade the OS each time?

    Thank you.

  14. #869
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    I give up.
    I've been reading and people are having a lot of problems with this OS anyways, so there is no point in upgrading. I've been at this for hours...
    ~Lauren

  15. #870
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    You can delete the OS from your PC, but I'm wondering why you chose to close the task instead of just letting the process complete on its own? Sometimes it takes quite awhile before the process finishes.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •