Page 39 of 69 FirstFirst ... 3435363738394041424344 ... LastLast
Results 571 to 585 of 1021

Originally Posted by royeiror no in 4.2 the address book doesn't have the names separated ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #571
    mDRagON-'s Avatar
    mDRagON- no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    215c161f
    Posts
    372

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by royeiror View Post
    no in 4.2 the address book doesn't have the names separated by a line, it's all a continuous list, same thing with the messages... i'm not so interested in going back, but colorpearl and soft reset do want me to downgrade
    I am running SoftReset v 0.2 which works on my 8120 v4.5.0.42

    Aloha!

  2. #572
    TNgal22's Avatar
    TNgal22 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    608
    Still thinking of upgrading but have a question about apps.

    I have MyCast Weather (which is a must for me), TV Guide (not a must), Suduko, Lingo, and Hangman. I also just installed the Live MSN app.

    My question is will I lose the ability to use those apps if I upgrade to 4.5?

    I read you need to do a wipe before installing 4.5; is it necessary?
    Support our Troops!!

    Mom to Ashlee

  3. #573
    stressless's Avatar
    stressless no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    30
    Installed .51 on my BB yesterday for my 8830 and its a huge improvement from when I tried .33!

    Some fixes for me were:

    -Select scroll
    -Manual reset
    -I also had texting issues (SMS and BBM)
    -Browser issues (slow and text field entry boxes were glitchy)
    -time zone stays the same on my BB

    That is it so far. Going to start installing some old apps, so hopefully that goes well aswell. With the above fixes I can use my BB at the moment, at a high enough percent to keep this build for now. Can't wait for the next release.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #574
    stressless's Avatar
    stressless no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    30
    Oh and HTML email is working.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #575
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    so is there a 4.5.0.55? I saw a previous post and just wanted to be sure

  6. #576
    stressless's Avatar
    stressless no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    30
    It depends on the carrier. At the moment my 8830 only goes to .51, haven't seen .55 yet for mine.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #577
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    ok cuz i have .52 on mine

  8. #578
    stressless's Avatar
    stressless no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    30
    Just keep an eye out for your device and carrier. Have fun and good luck with future betas until the final release.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #579
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    thanks! you too

  10. #580
    rnlent's Avatar
    rnlent no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by rnlent View Post
    Upgraded to 4.5.55 att 8310 system resets while talking on phone.Running app in background Instamapper.Could thois be a memory bug.Thanks
    Sorry meant the 4.5.52

  11. #581
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Anyone know why, this has been happening ever since I upgraded to the 4.5 betas and currently on .52, why when someone calls me from my address book their name isnt displayed only their number. Is there a setting I need to change.

  12. #582
    snipes mcgee's Avatar
    snipes mcgee no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    Quote Originally Posted by TNgal22 View Post
    Still thinking of upgrading but have a question about apps.

    I have MyCast Weather (which is a must for me), TV Guide (not a must), Suduko, Lingo, and Hangman. I also just installed the Live MSN app.

    My question is will I lose the ability to use those apps if I upgrade to 4.5?

    I read you need to do a wipe before installing 4.5; is it necessary?
    Most likely your apps will be fine. A wipe is not necessary, but it's good for a new OS, just to prevent any kinks.

    I too have an 8310, and I've never wiped it before upgrading, except for the last time (done accidentally), but I've never had any problems with not wiping first.
    Last edited by snipes mcgee; 07-11-2008 at 01:29 PM.
    I have a BlackBerry and a WhiteApple. :)

  13. #583
    bgill's Avatar
    bgill no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    2461F24B
    Posts
    32
    [quote=TNgal22;805921]Still thinking of upgrading but have a question about apps.

    I have MyCast Weather (which is a must for me), TV Guide (not a must), Suduko, Lingo, and Hangman. I also just installed the Live MSN app.

    My question is will I lose the ability to use those apps if I upgrade to 4.5?

    I read you need to do a wipe before installing 4.5; is it necessary?[/quot
    I am running .52 and have never wiped my device before upgrading. In my experience I would say most of your apps should work as 4.5 is in the wild and they will need to make sure their apps are compatible.

  14. #584
    claykin's Avatar
    claykin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    47
    Downloading 4.5.0.52 for my 8100 as we speak. I'll let ya all know how it goes...

  15. #585
    jbreidel's Avatar
    jbreidel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    241EDB49
    Posts
    112
    I am using .52 on my 8320 and im STILL not seeing my voicemail icon, anyone else having this problem and/or know how to fix it?

    **nevermind figured it out, Youmail doesnt show the Icon with T-Mobile for some reason**

    Should I still get the regular one if I am using Youmail though? probably not huh
    Last edited by jbreidel; 07-11-2008 at 04:55 PM.
    I haven't failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that it won't work.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •