Page 31 of 69 FirstFirst ... 2627282930313233343536 ... LastLast
Results 451 to 465 of 1021

running .52 on 8320 the only new thing that i have noticed is the wireless ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #451
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242

    Advertisement



    running .52 on 8320 the only new thing that i have noticed is the wireless upgrade option so far

  2. #452
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Still many sources left...But RIM is getting tighter by the day!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #453
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by yozpalang View Post
    running .52 on 8320 the only new thing that i have noticed is the wireless upgrade option so far
    What do u mean wireless upgrade?

  4. #454
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    Quote Originally Posted by rpol8052 View Post
    What do u mean wireless upgrade?
    there was option called wireless upgrade cant find it any more ?

  5. #455
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    any body else saw that option It was there dont want sound carzy or lair

  6. #456
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Here ya go Yoz this one is for you 4.5.0.54(8800)
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #457
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Oh and there was a screenshot if you are looking via BB you of course wouldn't see it :P~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #458
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    .52 is only for the 8320 at this time right?
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  9. #459
    Wireless Geek's Avatar
    Wireless Geek no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Gmandese View Post
    Same for me, .44 and .46!
    I found the answer to our question in a thread on installing 4.2. This worked for me, I hope it works for you.

    Use the jl_cmder to wipe your device.
    go to desktop manager and start the app loader process (reloading os)
    At the stage it says erasing applications, disconnect blackberry from yourpc.
    The dektop manager will display an error and your blackberry will not boot..(do not worry) If red light is constantly nlinking..this is normal.
    remove battery for 30 secs and re-install. (notice, the blackberry willstill beblinking and the screen will not show anything)
    Start the OS load process again (connect blackberry-desktop manager-on the connection settings will say pin: unknown, dont worry about that-app loader)
    Notice now that instead of saying that will update the os, will say install..this is good...

  10. #460
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Quote Originally Posted by PittsDriver View Post
    .52 is only for the 8320 at this time right?
    Nope for the Curve models its out for everything except the CDMA Model (8330). .51 is available for the 8330.

  11. #461
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    oh boy how the hell am i not able to find this one....
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  12. #462
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Because quite a few places got C&D orders...Keep Searchin

  13. #463
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    Quote Originally Posted by Wireless Geek View Post
    I found the answer to our question in a thread on installing 4.2. This worked for me, I hope it works for you.

    Use the jl_cmder to wipe your device.
    go to desktop manager and start the app loader process (reloading os)
    At the stage it says erasing applications, disconnect blackberry from yourpc.
    The dektop manager will display an error and your blackberry will not boot..(do not worry) If red light is constantly nlinking..this is normal.
    remove battery for 30 secs and re-install. (notice, the blackberry willstill beblinking and the screen will not show anything)
    Start the OS load process again (connect blackberry-desktop manager-on the connection settings will say pin: unknown, dont worry about that-app loader)
    Notice now that instead of saying that will update the os, will say install..this is good...
    Sorry but, what's the ''jl_cmder'' and where can I find it.

  14. #464
    finder216's Avatar
    finder216 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    159
    I'm now running v4.5.0.52 (platform 2.7.0.66) on my 8300 and have been testing it out for the past several hours. It is the most stable 4.5 OS that I've used, or heard about. I've had no issues whatsoever...no lockups, no reboots, no browser/cursor problems, no memory issues and the battery seems to be holding as normal.

    I guess this platform is considered "beta", but I'm sticking with it until there are any additional benefits that I can gain from a newer platform (I'm not going to upgrade my OS just because I can...)

    HTML mail is the best and things are working very smoothly. Hope others with different models have the same luck, when they find .52!

    I've posted this info in a couple of other threads too, because I want other 8300 pinstackers to know .52 is out there and working well!
    Greetings from the Land of OZ!

  15. #465
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    my 8300 just keeps restarting... i cant do anything.. can anyone tell me how I can wipe it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •